Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Stayed while my son was at Manning Passing Academy

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff friendly
Cons: Beds were ok, but not the most comfortable.
Friendly staff, clean, beds ok but not the most comfortable. Close to Thibodeaux, Nichols state univ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Leisure stay for music festival

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The room was nice and clean.
Cons: Ensure the cable system is working, especially during a busy holiday weekend.
Location: Many shops, stores, restaurants and a Mall was nearby. Easy driving distance to all.
Overall the hotel stay was nice. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and staff was pleasant. One complaint was that the TV cable system was not working the first night (throughout the hotel); was disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Won't take another chance with this one!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Bed
Cons: You should put groups of kids on a lower floor. Fulfill request from guest who have actually checked in.
Location: Location as good as any in Houma
Upon arriving asked for room as high up (3 floors) and as far from elevator as possible. Clerk said "OK", gave me room key and off I go. Room on 2nd floor, first room off elevator. Called desk, informed no other room available. (Why didn't she say that when I asked?). Shortly after arriving noise began. Stomping, running, jumping constantly, above me. Told desk clerk while at vending area. "Make sure you call if it keeps up past 9pm". It was 4:30pm. Quieted after awhile, but began again with vigor at midnight. I am talking sounds of people jumping off the beds, crashing noises, walls in my room literally vibrating. Called desk. Noise continued to some degree till 2 a.m. Started back up around 6:30 a.m. At 8 a.m. I informed the desk that I would be checking out a day early as I had no intention of paying for another sleepless night. She offers to move me to a room that won't have kids above me. I ask how this is possible so early when hotel is "full". She said they had a late no show. So, my original request was denied in favor of someone who hadn't even checked in yet. This room location occurs frequently with this 3rd party booking. Also, first room had pathetic Internet. The second night was better but still a constant hum of people talking in other rooms. Otherwise, the room seemed pretty clean and beds were fairly comfortable. Too bad they would book a group containing unsupervised children and put them on the top floor instead of a lower floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sammy from Cabo

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very comfortable hotel. Overall pleasent experience. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was what we expected

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Just spent the night, but the room was clean and everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert

Close to main shopping

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Good hotel if you get a deal price. good shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: This hotel was quiet and so near everything.
Location: Plenty of dining options close buy, as well as shopping, gas and convenience stores. The location was great.
We came for our daughters wedding, the location was very convenient to the venue & exactly what we needed at the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from C.C, Texas

Staff was prompt and friendly

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Room was very clean and so were the facilities. I had a very comfortable sleep and will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tiffanyg from seattle wa

Comfy room!

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Great place! Very nice staff, very clean place! We stayed in a king suite which had a jetted tub and it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent friendly service everytime! Recommend to amyone!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response.. It is always a pleasure showing our guests, what true southern hospitality is all about. Let us know if you are ever in the Houma area again and need accommodations... Always at your service, Wingate by Wyndham Houma Hotel... Make sure if you stay in hotels often, to sign up for whyndham rewards the next time you visit... :)