Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

very nice hotel; incorrect Expedia description

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and cozy
Cons: Correct the hotel description on the website
Location: Cajun food
I booked this hotel specifically because of the whirlpool advertised on Expedia's website. The hotel is really nice and clean, and the staff is very helpful, but the whirlpool is permanently closed...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Douglasville, GA

Posted Mar 20, 2015
I live in GA but my husband is from Louisiana so we visit often and I have to say that I absolutely enjoyed my stay. We have stayed at other hotels in the area, and I have to say that this was my best stay by far. I was impressed from the time I walked in the lobby; the decor was so nice and inviting. My room was nice, clean, and spacious. The entire staff from the front desk to housekeeping were friendly. I will definitely make this a first choice for our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Nhi Vo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for completing the review. We depend heavily on guest opinions in order to continuously improve guest experience. We are glad our stay went so well and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We were able to sleep comfortably even though we had our 3 kids with us. Didn't hear the traffic Even though the road was well travelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Posted Mar 5, 2015
This was our second time staying at this Hotel , very clean and quiet. Overall stay was was great . The only thing we didn't like was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA

Mardi Gras stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We booked this hotel last minute during Mardi Gras, and it was one of the very few that didn't jack the price up just because of the holiday! Our room was well worth the money we paid! When we first walked into the room, my friend and I both said how clean it smells (and was)! Very spacious, ample seating and "spread out" areas. Nice size bathroom. Would definitely recommend to others and stay again. Was also in a great location! Close to everything but not in the hectic part of MLK drive where its full of traffic. The front desk person was very nice as were the cleaning ladies we bumped into going down the hall. overall, great hotel for the price and area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zachary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Noisy but doable

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel clerk knew almost nothing about area and told me to check the rack of flyers for information. Unfortunately 90% of the flyers are for New Orleans. But my biggest problem about the hotel is the lack of sound insulation in room. You must turn air conditioning fan on a manual setting to block noises in adjacent rooms. That being said, I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clint O.from Abbeville, LA

Great room for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
We went for the night to visit family. Location was convenient and safe. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, great staff

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
No complaints. Very nice, clean hotel. Nice staff.