Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Overall we like hotel and will probably stay again

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel is clean, has a good breakfast, pool, jacuzzi and work out room.
Cons: All of the doors to the stairs/exits and the pool area are really heavy. Better sound proof rooms.
Location: Gas station right next door. Mostly all shopping stores and restaurants are in walking distance.
This is our second stay at this hotel. Staff is nice, hotel is clean, breakfast is pleasing. I did find that all of the doors to the stairs/exits and the pool area are really heavy. I'm a grown woman and I had a hard time opening some of the doors. I find this to be a security issue as these doors are also used as emergency Exits. It was very upsetting that my 8 year old niece tried to open the door from the pool the lobby and got her fingers smashed in the door because the door was to heavy for her. Beds could be a little more comfortable and the walls seem to be very thin. We had a corner room so the neighbors sound wasn't to bad this time. Overall we like this hotel and will probably stay again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Stayed while my son was at Manning Passing Academy

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff friendly
Cons: Beds were ok, but not the most comfortable.
Friendly staff, clean, beds ok but not the most comfortable. Close to Thibodeaux, Nichols state univ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Leisure stay for music festival

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The room was nice and clean.
Cons: Ensure the cable system is working, especially during a busy holiday weekend.
Location: Many shops, stores, restaurants and a Mall was nearby. Easy driving distance to all.
Overall the hotel stay was nice. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and staff was pleasant. One complaint was that the TV cable system was not working the first night (throughout the hotel); was disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Won't take another chance with this one!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Bed
Cons: You should put groups of kids on a lower floor. Fulfill request from guest who have actually checked in.
Location: Location as good as any in Houma
Upon arriving asked for room as high up (3 floors) and as far from elevator as possible. Clerk said "OK", gave me room key and off I go. Room on 2nd floor, first room off elevator. Called desk, informed no other room available. (Why didn't she say that when I asked?). Shortly after arriving noise began. Stomping, running, jumping constantly, above me. Told desk clerk while at vending area. "Make sure you call if it keeps up past 9pm". It was 4:30pm. Quieted after awhile, but began again with vigor at midnight. I am talking sounds of people jumping off the beds, crashing noises, walls in my room literally vibrating. Called desk. Noise continued to some degree till 2 a.m. Started back up around 6:30 a.m. At 8 a.m. I informed the desk that I would be checking out a day early as I had no intention of paying for another sleepless night. She offers to move me to a room that won't have kids above me. I ask how this is possible so early when hotel is "full". She said they had a late no show. So, my original request was denied in favor of someone who hadn't even checked in yet. This room location occurs frequently with this 3rd party booking. Also, first room had pathetic Internet. The second night was better but still a constant hum of people talking in other rooms. Otherwise, the room seemed pretty clean and beds were fairly comfortable. Too bad they would book a group containing unsupervised children and put them on the top floor instead of a lower floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim

excellent location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it... will stay again when in Houma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sammy from Cabo

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very comfortable hotel. Overall pleasent experience. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T Mullins from Plaquemine, LA

Very Quiet!

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel due to my niece getting married. The manager at hotel let me check-in early due to me being from out of town. It was very convenient for me to be able to check in and the staff was very friendly. It was the quietest hotel I ever stayed in. I would most definitely stay there again!