Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is always terrific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas Ngai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool place

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cool hotel at a good price! Right by the Galleria. Very modern looking. I like how the bathroom is separated from the rest of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon from Florida

Great hotel and great service

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our last stop on our 1 week road trip. My 3 kids loved it and my husband and I did too. Best part was that our dog was welcomed in this hotel. It's very trendy and most important very clean. Totally recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis Morales from Houston, TX

Great time, minimal concern

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought this hotel had a great aesthetic and feel. The environment was hip and welcoming. My only concern was a major stain on the couch underneath the television in room 902. Needless to say, my partner and I did not sit on or use the couch for fear of sitting in something filled with bacteria. Everything surrounding the stain was impeccable and makes it hard to hate the room. The hallways were colorful and endless, the type of thing that you wouldn't expect from looking from the outside. It was a great time with little concern. I'm not a germaphobe or a crazy person so I let the stain go but other than that, enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Drew from Houston, TX

Fantastic Hotel, Service Dog Uber Friendly

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
While we did not have the opportunity to enjoy everything this hotel offered, the hotel staff did everything possible to ensure that my partner's service dog as well as his specific needs were met. Love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fred H. from Oakland, CA

Trendy room, service and facilities lacking

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a pretty cool design, very modern and stylish. The beds are also super comfortable and there was minimal noise to make for a relaxing stay. There were, however, some missing details that simpler hotels rarely overlook. For example, the "do not disturb" door sign usually has a "please service" notification on the reverse, no? No. We had to just leave nothing on the door and it wasn't cleaned in the 7 hours we were gone. Also, for some reason there's a gap between the bottom of the shower door and the entrance ledge, so water spills over onto the bathrooom floor. So, by the time two people took a shower, 3 towels were soaked through. It seems all the attention went into appearance and less into functionality. Finally, don't buy from the lobby "snack bar." $2.50 for a bag of chips? C'mon now. Step up the basics and this place could reach another level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by WanSkee from Chicago

Good Look

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Another good look staying at the Aloft. Never a disappointment for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kswbabe from Beach City

Wonderful location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very interesting and modern! The kids loved the elevator gel floor! Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by gmaloft, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We would love to hear about any issues that you encountered that kept you from your expectations being exceeded with higher rating. Please accept my most sincere apology and we thank you again for your review.