Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I had room key and gate key trouble, but the GM was very helpful. He solved my problem immediately. Great hotel with a very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elen from Monterey, California

One night at Hotel Aloft in Houston

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The hotel was nice. It was very clean and trendy. It was nice that our room had a refridgerator, we definitely took advantage of it. A great view of the Houston skyline and it was conveniently located as well. Staff was very friendly. The only drawbacks were they had no bath, just a shower which would have been nice to soak in after walking around all day. Another thing was the room, it was pretty small for the nightly rate that was charged as well. It was clean and very trendy, but just small and simple for what it was. Last thing was no complementary breakfast, even fruit or dry cereal would have been nice since restaurants can get pricy when you're eating out all day. They did however have a small area with food for purchase (cereal, tea/coffee fruit, ice cream) but even that was a bit pricy for what it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from New York, NY

Pleasant experience

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, shuttle service was very convenient, staff was friendly.
Location: Galleria mall, shuttle services anything within a 3 mile radius.
From the staff to the room, everything was great! No complaints here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, found our stay friendly and the location was convenient for everything Houston has to offer! We hope to welcome you back soon, Sincerely, Emma S Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First stay

Posted May 28, 2014
This is not one of my normal Houston hotels but had to book it due to lack of available rooms in the city. Pleasantly surprised. I would describe it as a fancy Courtyard Marriott. Very clean, quiet and they've made the space modern and sharp. The staff were nice and accomodating. I had a problem with the meeting space I rented and they made it right. Recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by gmaloft, Hotel Management
Nice to know that you were surprised and that we made it right with the request for the meeting room. We appreciate your comments and review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from W..

Posted May 25, 2014
Excellent hotel.. Great location..nice pool..Nice and courteous. staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adriana from Dallas

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoined every minute of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Oleta

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first time stay at an Aloft Hotel. We were intrigued by the design and thought the hotel, as a whole, was very clean, unique, and comfortable. The only issue we had was an existing clogged toilet in our room but they had someone on it within less than 5 minutes of my call. I would definetely stay at Aloft again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by gmaloft, Hotel Management
Our team is here to always please on any level and we are happy you enjoyed our unique style, Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Tampa, FL

Great Beds, Pillows, & Sheets

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very neat lobby & bar. Great breakfast and food options in their store. Convenient location. There was not much to the rooms, but the bed & bedding was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by gmaloft, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the location and our savvy style wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by gmaloft, Hotel Management
We see you loved staying here by your 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gus

Great Location

Posted May 12, 2014
It was in a great location. Easy check out. Beautiful hotel.