Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
totally recommended. great stay. clean and comfortable room. just what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the rooms, staff, and decor.
Location: In the Galleria area, within 5 minutes of the actual Galleria Mall. I-Fly: indoor skydiving is close by, about 15 minutes. Many restaurants are close.
Great Price, Great Staff, Great Hotel. In the center of the Galleria area, the hotel was very well priced and reasonable compared to many of the others similar to its style, area, and rating. The rooms were very comfortable with room-specific air-conditioning; all of which was kept very clean. During check-in, the staff was very nice and seemed professional. Great Hotel to visit and stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great place as well as location. Awesome bartender. Always love the fragrance they use to make the lobby smell good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Always a great stay. Rooms are great and the staff is always great . Always my first choice for a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Trendy, close to Galleria and restaurants

Posted Jun 10, 2015
This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. We like the central location and proximity to restaurants and bars, and the affordability. The parking price is reasonable compared to other hotels I've stayed at. We love the comfortable bedding, and style of the hotel. We also love the walk-in shower and Bliss products! It definitely gives the bathroom a lux feeling. The hotel is looking a bit rundown compared to our stay 8 months ago. The elevator button in the garage was literally handing from the wall. Not a great first impression. There was also a few stains on our bedroom wall. This place is cute and has tons of potential, just needs a few touch-ups.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW MEXICO

Close to DOWNTOWN

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Walking distance to GALLERIA room was clean 24 hour access to pool and work out area there is a cvs and a Walgreens close by also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from GUATEMALA

FUNKY AND FUN HOTEL

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: BUSINESS CONCEPT
Cons: LATE CHECK OUT UNTIL 3PM
Location: WELL UBICATED
Is a fun concept for a hotel. Is a young friendly environment. Is clean, confortable, affordable. I liked the selling food concept. Is nearby a great mall at 10 minutes by foot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Décor - nice folks
Cons: repair peeling wallpaper and headboard, and clean sofa
Nice, small room but getting a bit run down. Galleria area - nice shops. You'll have to pay for daily parking and no breakfast so there's other options if you place a value on that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by gmaloft, Hotel Management
Thank you for review about your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and always strive to exceed your expectations. We are excited to announce that we are preparing for a renovation later this year that will help brighten up our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the noise from the AC in your room. While we do offer food, our Refuel area is limited to a variety of grab and go selections including Panini’s, parfaits, snacks, salads, and some healthy options. In the future please note that our Refuel area does offer a selection of hot breakfast items each and every day form 6:00 am until 10:00 am with hot breakfast sandwiches, French toast, breakfast burritos and omelets. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun place

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Friendly staff. Modernized rooms. Beds were a little uncomfortable. The kids really enjoyed this hotel. Food choices at the food bar were great! Overall, we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted May 29, 2015
Devon at front desk was very helpful. I wanted a regular room instead of a handicapped room and he made it happen. $16 for overnight parking is amazing seeing that another hotel up the street charges $28. The third floor garage door into the building was accessible to anyone which was a little scary seeing that it should only be accessible to someone with a room key. Room was clean and I had a great view of the city. If only the hotel would offer room service. And maybe some toothpaste in the room would be great too. Overall was an ok stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by gmaloft, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your recent stay. We are very pleased to see that a member of our talent stood out during your stay and we will pass along your comments to Devon, I’m sure he’ll be delighted to hear your feedback. We are happy that you found our parking prices to be competitive, as we offer one of the lowest in the Galleria area and appreciate you sharing that tip. Unfortunately, we were having some work done to the third floor parking garage door during your stay but will review your comments as our guests’ safety is of the utmost importance to us. We offer room service from the Capital Grill next door and are disappointed that you were unaware of our in-room dining option. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.