Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Room was relaxing and the city view was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Good, but not ideal for business.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The WiFi was good, the decor was fun and modern, and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: Better lighting at the desk.
Location: Many good restaurants nearby. Very close to the Galleria.
Cute hotel, with great ambiance. The lighting in the room wan't suited well for getting work done after dark, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Aloftgm, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent review. We greatly appreciate the feedback about the desk lightning. We strive to provide the comfortable environment you deserve and welcome the opportunity to enhance your experience while on property any way we can. We are very happy you enjoyed ambiance of our sassy style , the décor and our wonderful staff. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Great price, could be cleaner!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
When I arrived the water was off and my floor (the 7th) smelled like waste, we were told it was a city issue and not sure when it would be turned back on, although I was tired from traveling I understood and tried to make it work! So I went downstairs to view the pool and could not see myself swimming in it, which was something I was looking fwd to (disappointed). By this time I was thinking of leaving but still trying to make it work, so I went to the bar area to play pool and the water was still not on when I finished my game, so I spoke with the front desk they did let me know that I could leave with a full refund so I did! I probably wouldn't stay here again but it wasn't horrible just not very clean or what I was expecting! I will say that the staff was Great!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by aloftgm, Hotel Management
Thank you sharing your experience. I am incredibly disappointed that we failed to provide you with the renewing experience you deserve. Unfortunately the city experienced a main water break upon your arrival, and although we were diligently waiting for any updates, we were unable to control the speed of its repair. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as a result of the lack of water and truly appreciate your patience. Although we hated to see you go, we completely understand how frustrating it must have been not to have water, which is why we provided a full reimbursement. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

No WATER

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The trip was ruined by the lack of water. I had to relocate to a different hotel.
Cons: Have a backup water supply...
Location: The Galleria in general is a nice are with a great mall and restaurants.
The hotel was with out water for hours. The staff offered water bottle to flush the toilets. Just an awful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by aloftgm, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review about your experience. We completely understand why you wanted to relocate, as we, nor did the city, know when the water was going to be back on from the city’s water main break. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as a result of not having water. We always try to make the best accommodations when events occur that are out of our control, but it appears we fell short during your stay. We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay while in Houston and that we have the opportunity to provide you with the revitalizing experience you deserve in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Really enjoyed the hotel. Great location, staff very friendly, clean and a cool vibe. I didn't use the pool or anything - I did have a drink at the very nice bar - as I had to be elsewhere most of the time, but perfectly satisfactory in all regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Close to the Galleria.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Parking, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Galleria is very close, as well as multiple excellent restaraunts.
Excellent location, easy to get in and out of, parking was incredible. I will stay there again the next time I go to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
totally recommended. great stay. clean and comfortable room. just what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the rooms, staff, and decor.
Location: In the Galleria area, within 5 minutes of the actual Galleria Mall. I-Fly: indoor skydiving is close by, about 15 minutes. Many restaurants are close.
Great Price, Great Staff, Great Hotel. In the center of the Galleria area, the hotel was very well priced and reasonable compared to many of the others similar to its style, area, and rating. The rooms were very comfortable with room-specific air-conditioning; all of which was kept very clean. During check-in, the staff was very nice and seemed professional. Great Hotel to visit and stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great place as well as location. Awesome bartender. Always love the fragrance they use to make the lobby smell good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Always a great stay. Rooms are great and the staff is always great . Always my first choice for a hotel