Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the Galleria

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I'm a big fan of Aloft hotels and have nothing but positive things to say about my experience at the Houston Galleria location. The room was adequate in size--idea for up to 2 people, free wifi, within walking distance of shops. While they don't offer complimentary breakfast, the property makes up for it in other ways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Nice Hotel and Nice Location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Ambiance is great.
Cons: Language barrier with some of the staff.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants of every caliber within walking distance or maximum $5 Uber fare.
The hotel is very nice with great front desk staff. The cleaning staff was difficult to work with because there was a serious language barrier. There should be a minimal level of English that any staff that engages with the public should understand. Each day of the weekend a housekeeper entered my room at least 3 times before 11 am. The hallway on the 8th floor had a musty outdoor smell that seemed to dissipate towards the end of my stay. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Wonderful hotel n staff great blah n all that good stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jermaine was great. Good customer service.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Nancy was very helpful great room assistance. It was a nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stylish hotel (for Houston)

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Stylish decor
Cons: Food and beverage offerings
Location: Near the Houston Galleria, pretty prime (for Houston)
Clean, new(ish), stylish hotel in a good Houston location (near the Galleria). Standard Aloft rooms are functional, stylish but not all that luxurious. All food and beverage is a la carte (i.e., no included breakfast) and the offerings are pretty limited. Overall, its a fine place to stay, but at the rate I paid was certainly not a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso,TX

Good location, clean, very nice staff!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The staff in general, without exception, know how to treat customers, they literally go out of their way to help you.
Cons: The $16 a day for parking is uncalled for, I could have parked in the adjacent parking lot for free. You could have special rates for guests.
Location: Plenty of good restaurants around, and lots of shopping areas.
Overall it was good, except for the daily parking fee. Also, it's unfair to abuse room rates just because a large event is in town, such was the rodeo when I stayed. At regular rates I do recommend it, but be aware of large events in town! they jack up the rates! Question: HOW CAN YOU IMPROVE IF YOU ONLY ALLOW 150 WORDS IN THAT CATEGORY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Spartan in a modern way. Convenient self-park. Good location just outside Galleria.;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown, TX

Nice hotel with minimal decor.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Family trip to Houston during spring break, the room was fine, no wardrobes for clothes, but there is an area with hangers so we just used the suitcases. Having a small fridge was nice, although we had to ask for new disposable cups each day. The hotel location is very convenient to the galleria area restaurants and mall. We used the gym and indoor lap pool every day which was great during some of the cooler weather, and there are not very many indoor pools in Houston.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Not as clean as I expected for Starwood

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness in general areas needs attention - same mess around for 2 days. Cable quality in room very poor.
Location is great - prices are high given the overall quality of the facility and performance of the staff. Probably a training and management issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by aloftgm, Hotel Management
RESPONSE- Thank you for your recent review and we sincerely apologize for the issue you encountered concerning the cleanliness you noticed during your stay. This is not normal expectations of any guest or of our team. Thank you for letting us know our the signal issue you encountered as well as we always want to make it right with any of our guests prior to their departure. We will use this as a training topic to ensure no other guest encounter this in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai, UAE

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Helpful staff, great location, spacious rooms, and convenient parking.