Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, close to galleria

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Great value. The hotel was a half mile from the galleria. While there wasn't a restaurant in the hotel there were enough places to eat nearby. There was a bar with some food and there was a a snack area where you could even buy a a few hot items for breakfast. The room was nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

May not be your best choice.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Staff is good and tries to be helpful.
Cons: Normal breakfast
This hotel is a cheap imitation of W. Breakfast is horrible, buffet is very bad. My room had broken air conditioner that made horrible noise and started to warm the room instead of cooling it down. Basically, there are much better hotels around for the comparable price. The staff tried to be helpful and nice. However, the overall hotel experience was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by gmaloft, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your stay. We are part of the Starwood family and a unique version of the W hotel. While we do not mirror the W we do offer some of the best the W has to offer but at a select serve value. We do apologize that you did not like the Refuel area of the hotel and this section is where our breakfast is located as we do not offer any type of buffet. Thank you for letting us know about the AC that was in room and we will address that issue so no other guest will be inconvenienced. I am happy to see you found that our team was very helpful but somewhat disappointed , as were you, that we could not satisfy you during your stay. I greatly appreciate the review and sincerely thank you for your comments
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, Louisiana

Interesting place... Great deal for the price.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Definitely not a 5 star place to bring anyone you're trying to impress, but it's unique, located near the Galleria, clean, and has lots of amenities. Great for a couple or family on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by gmaloft, Hotel Management
We are so happy you found our location clean along with the great amenities we offer our guests. The Aloft is very unique and eclectic in our clientele as well, we like to think we cater for a range of tastes. Thank you for your comments as we are always striving to deliver 5 star service for all of our guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Not too nice

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Carpet
Location: Galleria was close
Just OK at best. Was a little disappointed in the whole thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by gmaloft, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your stay with us. Please allow me to apologize as I am disappointed that your stay was just ok. We strive to deliver upon each guests expectations by delivering a memorable experience, and unfortunately we did not deliver this for you during your stay. Thank you for sharing your views and we appreciate the feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Practical, vibrant, not professional

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The visual design, bright colours, and practical layout of the room.
Cons: A drawer or two in the room. Any stay longer than 2-3 days and there isn't enough room for your belongings. The per-room (not central) A/C is loud.
Location: Galleria shops, restaurants.
I like the visual design, bright colours, and practical elements of the hotel. Makes it feel practical, young, and hip. The central snack/breakfast bar is a great idea and convenient. The staff, however, did not come across as professional. One morning during my stay there was a fire alarm at 6:30am. The alarm worked well and the PA system advised us to move to the stairwell entrance on the floor and be ready to evacuate. After half an hour or so, the alarm went off. No announcement of "all clear" or explanation as to what happened - it left everyone on our floor confused and unsure of what to do. Eventually we went back to our rooms. No staff contacted us, and it left the feeling of uncertainty and unprofessional/incomplete communication. Upon checkout, there was a line 3-4 deep and only one staff on the counter. Another staff member sauntered in sipping an energy drink and was very laid back and slow to help out. Several people in line were fidgeting and checking their watches. The staff didn't notice and didn't appear to care. Again, it left an impression of unprofessional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by gmaloft, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your recent stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed the vibe of the property and our Refuel breakfast area. I do want to apologize for the lack of service you received from some of our talent members as this is not the expectation nor is it a reflection of the customer service training that we deliver to our talent. The safety of our guests is our number one priority and to not follow up after a fire alarm is very concerning to me as a manager and I will personally follow up each talent member and ensure they understand the importance of their actions when it comes to the safety of our guests. I will also be addressing the lack of service during the checkout you and others received during your departure. Thank you again for your comments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pretty disappointing in general. Check in staff were disappointing and never there. The only good thing was that the rooms were clean. Props to the cleaning crew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by gmaloft, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the lack of staff attendance at the desk when needed. We will review this and ensure that our staff is aware of your experience as we do not want any guest to feel the lask of attention they deserve while at our location. We are happy that you found the property and your room very clean during your stay. Thank you again for your comments and we would like invite you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Staff polite and courteous. We like it because you accept dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location close to bars and restaurants.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Room was very comfortable and clean.
Location: Went to Pappas Steakhouse and after dinner drinks at West End Bar.
Wanted a night away for my husband and me. Great hotel and a nice night out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Floors in the hallways were very dirty. Everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotels location was convenient for the occasion I was there for. The staff was very professional and courteous. The room was a little bit small for me but the set-up was really nice with a wonderful view. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.