Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good Location / Kinda Scary

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Fellowship of The Woodlands nearby
Thank goodness just for one night! A few things could have been better like breakfast, but oh well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CRAPPY !

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: ALL
Location: GREAT
STAY AWAY THIS PLACE IS A DUMP & IS MISLEADING & NOT WHAT THE PICS & SITE DESCRIBES !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Exactly what I needed!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The king suite was clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable for my stay. I enjoyed the microwave and refrigerator. The leather sofa was a nice touch.
Cons: Refrigerator was missing the bottom rail on the door.
Location: The hotel was conveniently located near the Waterway Convention Center which allowed me to take back roads to my room. Restaurants and shopping nearby
The America's Best Value Inn king suite was clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable for my stay during our state homeschool convention. The hotel was conveniently located near the Waterway Convention Center which allowed me to take back roads to my room. Since I am on a restricted diet, I needed a place to store food and cook a bit. The microwave and refrigerator were a great blessing to me. I wasn't looking for luxury but the leather sofa was a nice touch too. I felt safe, especially after seeing a local officer drive through checking on things. I highly recommend this hotel for casual travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Too Bright and Loud

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel room windows lack darkening curtains, so light emitted from freeway lit up the room like it was daytime. Hotel is so close to freeway that the sound of passing vehicles prohibits a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt A. from Oklahoma

Best Value and clean

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little hesitant to stay here because it was much less than surrounding places, but was very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dddds from Texas

I would def. Stay there again.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Stayed there for 2 days and I would def stay there again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Disgusted! from Texas

Dirty Dirty Dirty!!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trust me, this place is so dirty and run down I couldn't hardly believe I was staying there. The refrigerator had lots of hair in it and old wrappers, the mircowave looked like it had not been cleaned and didn't work. I tried to heat my coffee up in it and burnt a hole in the side of the cup. The AC wasn't working right. Dirty floor, dirt and hair on bathroom floor. Patched up, chewed up bathroom door, sticky blow dryer, Dirt packed in the corners of the bathroom, the tub stopper didn't work, gum stuck on the headboard and on the bottom of bed, dirt on the floor along with trash and coins, ripped bedspread, sheets put on inside out, lumpy pillows. One word-deplorable!! I will never stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were awakened to a loud knock on the door at 8 am from the cleaning lady wanting to know what time we were leaving. When we asked what time was check out she said 12! then she came back at 10 am!!! Would not stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com