Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

American BV I & S's

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Price was very competitive, convenient on/off Fwy, WiFi worked well, Ice-machine worked, air conditioner worked well, TV system worked well.
Cons: Ran out of hand soap, bathroom part of service needs improved.
Location: Mostly all business trip so we're no help here.
Reservation made via Expedia, all of this part went okay. For the Motel, a 3-rating pretty well covers most of my comments, just okay. The location is good, covers much of important west side of Houston, the WiFi and ease of use was excellent
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Houston

Unimpressed

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Clerk treats you like a burden and my room had plungeg in it
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nasty chair in my room!

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
There was a nasty chair in the room. When asked to remove the chair it wasn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx.

Convenient stay for a quick out of town get a way.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The bed was really hard. The room was spacious. Bathroom light didn't work but management came within minutes to replace the bulb. The back of the toilet was cracked but glued back together. Didn't make too much of a difference but it didn't look nice. It should be replaced all together. Convenient location. Plenty of places to eat near by. Walls are thin. Can hear the neighbors talking. The "continental breakfast " was a joke. Didn't even bother with it. The room wasn't all that bad, but a little over priced if you ask me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Houston

Psssssh

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
First hotel or motel that ever had a plunger in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good, quiet stay... no problems really
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Simply adequate

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room was livable. Bed wasn't as comfortable as I have grown accustomed too in a hotel. Office staff was invisible and hidden behind Glass. Which is strange because it's a nice area. Room smelled of smoke. If you absolutely needed a cheap stay. This would do.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Houston

Never again...

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely horrid. The check in clerk was rude and didn't seem to want to be bothered. The was an actual band-aid covering the peep hole. I didn't even stay the night...we couldn't wait to get out of there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

It was affordable.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
It was affordable and central to the purpose of my visit. I was traveling alone on business. I was in the room for sleep and shower. I would not recommend the hotel ever. It is run down and seedy. I will never stay there again.