Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ne tn

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Close to inpatient hospice. Personal at hotel helpful in getting material needed printed. Overall helpful during a stressful time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ABVI standard for short to midterm stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 6 nights as apartment was renovating. Pleasant staff during check-in and checkout. Room was clean and comfortable. The location is good, besides a few restaurants and across the I45 from the woodlands mall for shopping and movies. Basic satellite TV (SD program, LCD TV, bring your own HDMI cable and laptop/media device) and free WiFi (connect laptop to TV to watch Hulu). Continental breakfast is overstatement so do not expect too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rooms ok, but staff need customer service training

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel lobby has a strange smell, but the rooms are okay. Front desk staff seemed in a hurry to finish checking me in and checking me out so they could return to a side room off from the front desk. It puzzled me because I was the only one in lobby and don't feel my questions were adequately answered. However, I just needed somewhere inexpensive to stay for one night and this fit the bill. The rooms are clean, pest free and comfortable. I had no concerns about my safety and there's a good steakhouse next door.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TEXAS

BASE MOTEL, EXTERIOR CORRIDOR, SAFETY UNNONE

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: EXTERIOR CORRIDOR
Cons: HOT WATER, CLEANLYNESS, AND SAFETY
Location: MALL, ETC.
STAYED MULTIPLE TIMES LAST STAY WAS MISERABLE, NO HOT WATER LAST DAY OF STAY.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Pete area

One-step above "No Tell Motel"

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Dirty, old, smells bad. "Has" washer/dryer that have been temporarily broken for the last decade. Wifi was great, though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nataliefrom Houston

Old & Creepy!!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old, smokey, smelly, hole in the bathtub. This place was downright scarey. Thank goodness I'm a licensed gun owner or I would not have felt safe. The hotel is very old with extremely old furniture. I would NEVER stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, TX

Good option for value minded travelers

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Overall, the hotel was pretty nice. My family needed a cheap place for just a night and this one fit the bill. Great deal for around $80. Excellent location for access to Woodlands area attractions. Good size room, fridge and microwave worked well, king bed was very comfortable, and room was not noisy at all despite the close proximity to the interstate. Also liked the small couch in the room and flat screen TV. Would definitely stay again if need be.