Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice motel in Baytown

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Our room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the bath water didn't get hot enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to drag racing

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed & nice shower. Man who ran the place was quite pleasant
Location: Royal Purple race track. Texas Steakhouse restaurant was great
Room was dark & hot & air conditioner was too noisy to use. "Breakfast included" meant a free cup of coffee from the lobby and a pre-packaged pastry like you might buy at a petrol station. Motel was close to an event we were attending so it suited our purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, well maintained and quiet!
Cons: Better Continental Breakfast
I booked this hotel because the more expensive hotel that I normally stay at when in Baytown had no rooms available. I was concerned, because this is a budget hotel with rates that are 40% to 50% less than other hotels in the area. I was pleasantly surprised! This hotel was very clean and well maintained! The rooms smelled clean, the carpet was clean, bathrooms clean, air-conditioning unit operating correctly, etc.... And.....the room was quieter than most! This hotel does not have a pool, weight room, or any of the amenities that I never use anyway on a business trip, so keep that in mind if you enjoy these extras. This will be my new favorite place to stay on business trips to Baytown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Clean rooms, nice staff. Breakfast was adequate, but could have used some more selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: great internet
Cons: need coffee bar with decaf
Location: NASA
We would stay there again. Great, clean basic motel for the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A well kept hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
here is a well kept hotel for the frugal. The basics are all here, clean and well maintained. You can rest well. We found the location convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tito from LA

decent. good value. noisy patrons

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was fine but there were other guests who were very noisy until late. They Sat outside their room yelling at children and talking loudly. Wish the management would have patrolled and made them be quiet. We did not confront them or notify management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good driving distance in 1 day.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It was quite for the first night. The second night was less enjoyable due to 4 rude tenants in a room 4 doors down.
Cons: The possible addition of 1 extra roll of toilet paper - - seems silly, but . . .
Location: Center, TX. Country Music All of Fame / Tex Ritter Museum. Lufkin, TX - Old Movie Theatre that's been restored.
I was looking for something that would fit the time line of driving a very long distance in one day. I chose Center, TX rather than Carthage, just up the highway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joan from Spring, Texa

Hotel breakfast

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
It was OK, the the "continental" breakfast was not good. Packaged sweet rolls us not my idea I'd a breakfast.