Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Clean rooms, nice staff. Breakfast was adequate, but could have used some more selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: great internet
Cons: need coffee bar with decaf
Location: NASA
We would stay there again. Great, clean basic motel for the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Good driving distance in 1 day.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It was quite for the first night. The second night was less enjoyable due to 4 rude tenants in a room 4 doors down.
Cons: The possible addition of 1 extra roll of toilet paper - - seems silly, but . . .
Location: Center, TX. Country Music All of Fame / Tex Ritter Museum. Lufkin, TX - Old Movie Theatre that's been restored.
I was looking for something that would fit the time line of driving a very long distance in one day. I chose Center, TX rather than Carthage, just up the highway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanfrom Spring, Texa

Hotel breakfast

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK, the the "continental" breakfast was not good. Packaged sweet rolls us not my idea I'd a breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. I think the price for the stay was reasonable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomasfrom Williston, nd

great place for a great price

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great travel stay before my running race the next day. Convenient and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert Vargas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carriefrom Kansas City, MO

basic room, basic service

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had just the basics but it was clean, quiet and had nearby parking. We were able to watch DVDs in room (they didn't charge us for the remote as another reviewer mentioned) and enjoyed the in room fridge and microwave. The breakfast was just bananas, danish and coffee, but it was a nice start. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Went to Baytown for 4th of July. I did not like to original hotel I had booked at and left one night early. I booked at the Americas Best Value Inn at the last minute and was pleasantly surprised. It looks newer than ones I had previously stayed at and more modern, very comfortable and slept well. I would recommend it and would stay there again.