Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They say free breakfast ther is no breakfast n g

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I newer ever go near of this hotel egain this i a big joke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Would not recommend. Hotel in a very bad shape. Broken doors, wall marks, bad floors, just don't recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyler

Family vacation stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was 8 of us that stay for 2 nights and we were content. Except the front desk Lady had a horrible attitude. She wouldn't greet and was a very unpleasant person to talk to. Other then that everyone was ok with it. The pool is really small, it's the size of a jacozzi. :/
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Only in an emergency if all other hotels are full!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: The rooms need to be deep cleaned and updated, staff helpfulness and friendliness need major improvement!
Due to cancelled flights I needed a hotel with an airport shuttle last minute and after calling around and most hotels being fully booked this was my last option. I had read some reviews and was not excited to have to stay here but thought it would be fine for a quick sleep and better than sleeping at the airport. Booked with expedia and called the hotel to send their airport shuttle, I was told they would be there in 20minutes. 45 minutes later I called them to check where there shuttle was and they said on the way. When the shuttle finally arrived I was told they had just stopped by another terminal on the way to check and the shuttle had filled up so that's why it had taken so long. Then we drove around the airport several times to other terminals and the hotel kept calling to send us to other terminals even though no one had called in for a shuttle. The driver took all these calls as well as personal ones on her cell phone (I feel hotel shuttles should invest in a headset or bluetooth!), was unprofessional with all the ranting she did about the hotel and their communication and finally after a long airport tour I was brought to the hotel. Hotel front desk staff was ok at night, very rude in the morning and disinterested. Room was run down, smelled strange and not inviting. I don't have anything good to say about this hotel, it was a bad experience and next time I would choose to stay at the airport rather than return to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Last minute solution

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience to IAH, free shuttles, spacious rooms
Location: Near IAH Houston Airport
My son was stranded overnight at IAH and I was helping him to book a hotel for the night from my computer overseas. Just wanted something with a shuttle and inexpensive. Didn't know what to expect at America's Best, but didn't want to pay $300 for the airport Marriott! They picked him up in the shuttle and my son was so pleased with the size of his room that he "showed" it to me over Skype when he called to say he was settled. Hourly shuttles back to the airport, so no troubles with him getting to his 6 a.m. flight. Very pleased!
1 out of 5
by Kay from Texas

It was close to the office.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: NOt much.
Cons: kitchen facet falls off. the dirt behind the bathroom door was still there when we left
Location: Greenpoint Mall. The Beltway.
There was no a/c, except when you turned your unit on in your room. It had a odd smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Noel from Fort Polk, LA

It was good

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It did what I planned to use it for (TO SLEEP). The room was clean and big. The beds weren't that comfy but they did the job at least for the night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again :)
1 out of 5
by William from Texas

What a waste of money

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: descent
Had to get my own drinking cups, never could log onto the internet, tv kept going off by itself. Worst hotel staff I have ever had to put up. This should not even be on Expedia since it gives them a bad name.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Illinois

Not Clean, Looked like no maintenance

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walls marked up. No maitenance done in about 5 years. Cleanliness was questionable. Location good. Staff was good but owner needs a good talking to.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible outside hotel looks great rooms poor...yellow stains on towels, musty smell in room stains on bed speads.