Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

A good stay.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the employees.
Cons: Location is sort of out of the way. You have to drive past a Denny's and another hotel just to get to the Baymont.
Location: Thankfully, the Baymont is located right next to I-10, so getting around is rather convenient.
Overall the stay itself was pleasant. The staff were very friendly, and the hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Becky from Orange

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time and hotel was great. Clean and breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room wasn't ready upon arrival. Rooms smelled and you only get a half pillow!!! Not sure what is up with that. Room seemed dirty and VERY USED.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Just a one night stay for business. Room was clean and staff was curtious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine for the money

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Given the rate compared to other hotels in the area, it was just fine. It was clean as far as I could tell and the staff was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan Lamb

Great service

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The daytime receptionist, Sonya is incredibly helpful and always offers great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebekah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tami from Canyon Lake, Tx

Very nice hotel in very nice location.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Loved the comfortable rooms that were roomy and the kitchenette option.
Cons: Housekeeping. They need to clean rooms daily if this is what the guest has expectations of.
Location: Denny, Sonic and Walgreens are all just a few minute walk away and the location seemed safe and clean.
We stayed 3 nights here and the staff, especially Rachel, were very nice and helpful. We were slightly disappointed that the hot tub didn't work but it was still relaxing to hang out near the pool. The only complaint about our visit is with the housecleaning staff. We were set up for daily cleaning and yet our room was only cleaned once. We had to call down and get trash emptied and extra towels delivered each night since this service was not fulfilled as it should have been. In addition, when housekeeping did clean the room, they threw away a brand new package of paper plates that we had bought to use in the kitchenette in our room. Despite the lack of housecleaning efforts, we still enjoyed the stay and would be likely to return and to recommend this hotel to others as it was overall a very nice place for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rico kindells from Shreveport la

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean