Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelley from Prince Albert, Sask

Nice hotel close to airport & free shuttle

Posted May 27, 2014
Continental was good. Enjoyed our short stay.Close to airport and free shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wade from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice low cost hotel convenient to Bush airport

Posted May 24, 2014
I picked this hotel as a low cost alternative to other major chains nearby. It included convenient transportation to the airport at no additional cost. It provided an inviting feel in the lobby and my room. It was clean and tidy. The free continental breakfast had a healthy variety from cold cereal to fruit and oatmeal, to bagels toast or make your own fresh waffle. Just right for my taste. Got 3 nights here for the price of one night at other hotels. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Javier from PR

For Usmle students

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Written on may 21 2014. I recently stay at this hotel for the purpose of taking the USMLE test, and my stay was really comfortable and secure, i pay 73/night was 10$ more cheaper but i book it late and the best offer that i get was 73. I recommend this hotel, i sleep and study well, dont have any problem i stay at second floor and the csec (in the amegy bank) is like 5 min walking or less, is not a luxury hotel and is not in a touristic zone but for a student is the best option because the price and distance to the center, and the shuttle service is excellent. I recommend it
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lon

Old Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the staff congenial and helpful. The room was ok but musty in smell like it has been wet for a long period of time. There was no in room safe. The room was spacious and for the most part comfortable once the musty smell became common with the nose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but missing a little

Posted May 16, 2014
Very clean, comfortable and large rooms. Hotel is convenient to the airport, but little else. Like most of Houston, the traffic is terrible. You go next door for food or a drink, and the room lacks any list of tv stations, local restaurants, or local attractions. Good food is some 5 miles away via busy highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2014
Overnighted here between flights, had a nice dinner right next door at Sam Houstons in the Park Inn, and everything couldn't have been more perfect. Great shuttle service to and from airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tf from OKC

Only convenience was close to airport

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs an update, remodel. Stained carpets. Not worth tithe $139/night. No coffee at 5am was a bummer. There was some at 10pm the night before...?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

houston- close to exam center

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Room service, staff, location close to test center
Location: shop, eat at good restaurants
Overall my experience was very good. All the facility were available with close to my room. The hotel had swimming pool with daily morning breakfast. The added advantage to this stay at Baymont was that, there is always shuttles available to travel 3-5 mile radius around hotel. The shuttle is always available 24 hours and it comes in 10-15 min at the required location . The staff was very helpful. They guided us with the best places to eat, shop and sight seeing close to the hotel. The room service was also excellent. I would definitely recommend Baymont Inn, Houston(Sam Houston Parkway) to any one looking for Low cost hotel with so many facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com