Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rod and family from Fort Worth, TX

Great Overnight Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, room size (huge), bed.
Cons: Fridge and microwave would be nice for those staying longer than 1 day
This hotel was a great 2-night stay. The only reason I gave it a 4 rating for facilities was no fridge or microwave in the room, but other than that, it was great. The king bed was so comfortable, I tried to fit it in my carry-on! On night 1, I had to move rooms due to a small plumbing issue and the staff was super nice and accomodating. The breakfast was a little sparce, but better than continental and the coffee was nice and strong, so it was overall great. I will definitely stay here again on my upcoming business trips to Houston.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
What a wonderful review. Thank you for your lovely words about our comfortable beds, the super nice staff, and our strong coffee. We can't wait for your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rene from New Orleans, LA

Convenient Stay in Houston

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant stay.
Cons: update room key software or system
Location: Close to food and shopping venues
Overall, our accommodations were nice. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Only issues were shower hot water wasn't hot enough and we had to constantly have the desk reprogram our keys several times a day over the length of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from San Diego

Exceeded Expectation

Posted Jan 31, 2014
From getting on the shuttle, to seeing the large pleasant room, to the helpful staff, to the delicious food at the restaurant and our most exceptional waiter, Pablo. We would definitely recommend this lodging and would stay again if we had the chance. Keep up the good work (management). It pays off and definitely makes a difference. P.S. the shuttle bus driver was great. Very personable!
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do our best to make sure that from the moment we meet you at the airport to the moment we send you on your way that your stay is stellar. It means a lot to all of us that your visit left you with such a lasting impression. Come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good night stay for money

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Hotel was nice - for money location and needed just one night stay - was a good deal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chet from Canada

Airport pick up/Service

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I waited for more than an hour for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport, and they stated it would only take 10mins! The hotel didn't have an elevator so we had to carry our luggages up the stairs; the man at the reception didn't even offer to assist us with our luggages! I was not very impressed with the device at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N from Edmonton, Alberta

Good Overnight Airport Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014
The Baymont is a few minutes further away from the airport than some of the other choices, but offers a free shuttle bus so doesn't really matter. The shuttle runs hourly but the timing varies according to number of pick ups and drop offs. Have to phone the hotel when you are in baggage claim so the driver knows to stop at your terminal in the designated shuttle area. We didn't have a cell phone so the Information Desk let us use theirs. The hotel is your average budget type place. We found it to be in good repair and clean. Bed was comfy. There is a breakfast with a waffle station, bagels/toast, cereal and a few fruit selections. Certainly enough to not leave empty as long as 6-9am works for you. There is nothing around to walk to as it is located amongst offices and light industrial, but you will find a restaurant next door and a gas station convenience store and a few fast food places 10 minutes walk to the left as you exit the lobby. They also have a room service menu but didn't use it. I would stay again as long as the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Nicer hotel than I expected. Shuttle took 45 minutes to pick us up from airport. Was told the complimentary breakfast was until 10 but lady closed it at 9. Overall stay was nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013