Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silverdale, Washington

Horrible, stay away.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We payed extra for a refrigerator and got a room without one. We were told there were no rooms available with one and we were told we wouldn't be refunded. We took pictures of a moldy wall in the closet, badly stained bath tub, badly stained carpet, ceiling peeling, AC unit didn't even have a cover so bare metal was showing, no clock in room, and there was no smoke detectors in the room. We asked to talk to a manager and was told one isn't there. We asked to talk to one via phone and we were told that they were not to be distributed so they couldn't get them for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Convenience Only

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location to Hobby Airport.
Cons: Total remodel from staff to facilities.
We checked in late due to flight delays. Asked where we might get a bottle of water and was told U had to walk 5 minutes to a convenience store to buy one. The room was ok, but that was all because we were totally exhausted. This was 2:30am. The front desk staff should take lessons on being friendly from the housekeeper who was managing the continental breakfast. Wonderful lady.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: HOTHING
Cons: NEW PEOPLE THAN CARES
Location: BAD LOCATION
the wrost place that i have ever stay, expendia should not listed, i went to another hotel, BAD PLACE Can i get my money back?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Horrible! We were only there for 15 mins

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The pool was open 24 hours, but we didn't stay to use it
Cons: Everything
We were impressed by the reviews and pictures on the website. When we arrived the lobby was nice and comfortable. Driving around the complex, our room was in the back, it was a little unsettling. Graffiti all over the walls and paint chipping off, more graffiti on the elevator door. When we arrived at our room as soon as we opened the door we all started coughing from the overwhelming smell of bleach and upon entering the smell did not dissipate. I went to use the restroom and the bathtub had large rust spots all over, and the shower curtain was just 2 cheap liner nothing more. And there was half a roll of toilet paper, no extra rolls. All the washcloths were stained brown and smelled of bleach. When we went to pull the sheets back on the bed, the entire set of bedding had a giant cigarette burn down to the mattress as if no one had changed them. We got the overall impression that it was a cheap crack motel, for lack of a better phrase.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from NY

Clean rooms, no wifi, very noisy AC in rooms

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: INTERNET
Cons: need refrigerator in room, replace noisy ac units so people can sleep.Tell maids to leave a set of towels, Provide wireless internet.
Very clean rooms, if you travel this one will do it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No towels

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Comfy bed is about the only good thing about our stay.
1 out of 5
by Molly from Washington DC

Horrible stay!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The room smelled of stale smoke even though it's listed as non-smoking. The ceiling plaster falling down a little bit every night onto the carpet in the corner of the room, in a form of fine powder. The light in the bathroom did not work even after several attempts to request for repair. No bath towels ready, had to go to front desk every time to request for new ones. Noisy air-conditioning, comes and goes at will. Unsavory characters among the guests, one day, police had to arrive because a fight broke out and one of them pulled a knife to threaten the others. Our worse experience ever, definitely will never return there and of course, no recommendations to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Malinda from Oklahoma

NO towels available?

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: have more than one towel in a room
We had "one" bath towel and two hand towels. When I asked for a second bath towel and a wash clothe, I was informed none were available at this time. The continental breakfast consisted of white toast and cereal. WT?
2 out of 5
by Tan from Oceanside, CA

Disappointed

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Nice sized bathrooms.
Cons: Internet!!! Expand breakfast selection.
Location: Close to Hobby airport (other reason I picked it). Plenty of restaurants & stores with in miles. Additionally Galveston is about an hour away.
Arrived late on a Sunday nite. After unpacking, turned on TV to find half the channels wouldn't come in (this changed thru out the week, some days better than others). The internet wasn't working, which is one of the reasons I picked this hotel. (Cost me extra to establish my internet connection) Breakfast in the morning: cereal, coffee and toast- no fruit. The rooms were fine, air conditioned and nice size bathrooms.
2 out of 5
by Chuck from Cleveland OH

Cheap hotel is cheap for a reason

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Convenient enough.
No wifi. Tell them I want to leave, they find a room with wifi. Room does not have latch on privacy lock. Never fixed. Older property badly needs a remodeling. But appears to be in a downward spiral.