Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Lost Items

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Do not leave anything behind, as I did. I have stayed at this Motel many times for convenience (business). On multiple occasions I forgot items in my room, never to recover them. Lucky silver coins, mouses, mini ports, razor, toothbrush...etc. Called to notify hotel, nothing ever turned up. Be careful never leave anything behind unless you want to give it up for ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Polar opposites

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Other Baymonts I have stayed in have been extremely clean, nice and comfortable. This particular Baymonts was a dive hotel. I was very dissapointed. Especially since I had my son with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to shopping
Location: See above
Have stayed there several times before → no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The desk clerk was polite.
Is next to expressway and noisy. No elevator to second floor for handicapped. Was supposed to be non-smoking room but heavy cigarette smell. Water soaked carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Decent for the Price. Was a quick stay. Basic hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas Fort Worth, TX

Trace of hot water

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Old two handle style shower. There is only a trickle of super hot water. Adjusting the water temperature for a shower can leave you with hot water burns. Be careful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom southern CA

Truckers choice motel smells bad

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Bed reasonably comfortable. Tap water tasted good. Flat-screen TV worked fine. Price moderate.
Cons: Room smelled bad! Cigarette odors in non-smoking room, plus musty, old carpet smells. Older rooms due for remodeling soon.
Location: Location near airport was convenient. Might be a dozen restaurants within a mile of motel, but nothing special. I would not walk this area at night.
All rooms open to outside. Large asphalt parking lot holds many big-rig trucks. Little fenced pool area looked OK- I didn't use it. Lobby was clean, felt modern, with a little breakfast room for cereal, coffee, toast, etc. Front desk people were pleasant and professional. Some of the clientele I saw in the parking lot looked a little rough and scary. My non-smoking room smelled quite bad- someone must have smoked quite a bit in it recently and it didn't clean up very well. Add to the old cigarette smell a good dose of old carpet mustiness, and you get a smell that definitely would have been a deal breaker for my wife and daughter. But I was traveling alone, and arriving late, and leaving early so I decided to put up with it. Bathroom fixtures all worked fine but looked old. Tub was clean but there were some mildew stains under the grout, There's not much you'd care to walk to in the vicinity, but there are a number of food options within a mile or two of driving up and down the frontage roads along the highway. When I asked where I might get a late dinner (about 9:45pm) the front desk person suggested McDonalds, or Domino's Pizza, or an undistinguished-looking local Chinese restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
It seems I'm not allowed to say why you shouldn't stay here. Just know that it is not a very safe place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, tx

Nice hotel close to freeway.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very comfortable. Very convenient,to shopping areas.Love the view.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Clean, convenient hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: It was clean and convenient for our needs.
Cons: Please provide plug for bathtub.
Location: It was easy to get to restaurants.
The hotel was clean and convenient for our trip. The check in was easy. The room was plain, but clean. The breakfast was very limited and the coffee drinkers in my group were not pleased with the quality of the coffee. The main problem for me was a lack of a bathtub plug making it difficult to take a nice warm bath. I didn't like that the bathroom light was connected to the exhaust fan, so you couldn't have the light without a loud fan. I did like that there were several electric outlets- since we always have rechargers for phones, etc. We probably wouldn't stay here again, but it was acceptable for us on this visit.