Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Clean, convenient hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: It was clean and convenient for our needs.
Cons: Please provide plug for bathtub.
Location: It was easy to get to restaurants.
The hotel was clean and convenient for our trip. The check in was easy. The room was plain, but clean. The breakfast was very limited and the coffee drinkers in my group were not pleased with the quality of the coffee. The main problem for me was a lack of a bathtub plug making it difficult to take a nice warm bath. I didn't like that the bathroom light was connected to the exhaust fan, so you couldn't have the light without a loud fan. I did like that there were several electric outlets- since we always have rechargers for phones, etc. We probably wouldn't stay here again, but it was acceptable for us on this visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy but noisy

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Rooms
Location: the location is not nice at all
Right in front of the freeway makes it difficult to sleep but rooms are very comfortable with nice beds. What I found unacceptable is that you are required to leave a copy of your passport at the reception for security reasons and details about your home address. The check in therefore takes ages and after a long haul trip it is the worst thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
this is exactly where you can waste your money 1)internet speed super slow 2)breakfast material finishing before 9 and no replacement 3)room smelly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Crummy Hotel For At A Decent Hotel Price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: 1960 and 45 on the Northside of Houston. Location was good for visiting relatives in Spring, Cypress and Tomball.
Book this hotel a few years ago and it wasn't bad, so we booked it again this time. The place has REALLY gone down hill. I've stayed at a lot of Baymont hotels and this is the only one I wouldn't recommend. We had a three night reservation and got in late at night. Our no smoking room reeked of smoke. The next morning, I noticed that the smoke detector had been disabled. I reported it to the receptionist in the morning and asked for a different room. The receptionist was nice about it and did give us another room. It's not the hotel's fault that a previous guest smoked in the room; but they should have caught that when cleaning the room.....did they clean the room between guests? The second room didn't smell like an ash tray, but somebody left chewing gum on the shower head. Like with the smoked out room, it's not the hotel's fault a trashy guest did that....but they should have noticed it while cleaning and fixed it before the next guests arrived. The other hotel guests were noisy late into the night and the place really felt sketchy despite being a pretty decent part of town. If I'd stayed at a dirt cheap motor inn next to a truck stop, I might of expected that atmosphere..... This place was truly a step down from a Motel 6 or even from a Super8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, tx

Home away from home

Posted Dec 21, 2014
I had a good stay at the hotel. The staff was courteous and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

5 minutes away from my sister for her birthday!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Hassel - free
Cons: Room had a bit of a smell. Not sure if it was because we reserved a "smoking room" so I didn't question it.
Location: Visit with family and friends.
Upon check- in everything with as smooth as possible. $50 refundable pet deposit fee + $10 extra per night NOT BAD at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longville, La

Close to Old Town Spring, Texas..affordable

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Read the above.
Cons: Accomodating the clients.
Location: Denny's, Cracker Barrel, Golden Corral, Old Town Spring, Texas...
Most motels/hotels we have stayed at does provide additional towels for the use in the shower. This motel offer 2 of everything and asked you use the same towel more than once... Parking outside the rooms was excellent. We did not partake of the morning continental breakfast since we were just down the road from a very good Denny's. The staff in general was very courteous. The young man on the evening shift on Friday evening went out of his way to be accommodating and was very precious. The tv remote did not have batteries in it, the staff indicated they could not leave their station on the first night to correct the problem. We purchased batteries the next day and the remote still did not work...they eventually brought a new remote and that solved ethe problem. The microwave and refrigerator was clean and worked. The bed was very comfortable. The carpet was clean. Overall, it was a good experience...we would stay there again except we would bring batteries and extra towels..lol.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Christopher

Its was totally awful room was nasty not vacuum.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I would " Never" recommend nor stay at that place again as long as im alive it was dirty inside and out tv remote didn't work nor the closets have knobs. The floors were dirty mirrors and pillow cases. Not to mention the smell in the room at 9 am they beat on my door for check out and it was at 11. Unacceptable for a dog!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The absolute worse hotel I've ever stayed at! !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eliza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com