Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock, Texas

Very nice hotel close to family

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Location: We visited family
Didn't spend a lot time in the hotel but the time spent there was very pleasant and staff was friendly and courteous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lot for the money

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great bed, pillows, TV, breakfast, location and price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Have stayed here before so returned for business in the area
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BRENDAfrom LAKE CHARLES, LOUSIANA --- Where cajun love brings safety and happiness for all.

NOT A PROFESSIONAL HOSPITALITY FACILITY

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
my daughter is in the hospital. it was an emergency situation, when i booked my room. i was very very tired and accidentally booked the room for the day that i booked when i needed it the day after. the manager would not work with me on it, nor would he refund the money, stating he held the room. i called best western. he had over 15 rooms available for that night and for the day i needed it. i am very disappointed in the low skills set for management to think critically in a hospitality framework, and that he was determined to keep the money any way. his attitude and behaviors do not speak well in representation of his company's value of safety and happiness for their guests. we travelled three hours to have another critical problem when management should have been prepared to assist us in solving the problem. He wouldn't even come to the desk to meet with us so we could discuss the issue. I was even willing to pay more money to keep us from having to travel in a strange town to search for a safe place to rest while we worked to take care of our family. very disappointed and recommend that staff and management learn some people skills, problem solving skills, and be determined to present hospitality with attitude and simple etiquette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MaryFrancesfrom Columbus, MT

Decent Hotel, but had a cockroach on the wall

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was in town on business and stayed at the hotel 1 night. The room was very roomy and clean and the bed was comfortable. Although, when I awaken the next morning and I went to brush my teeth and prepare for the day, I noticed a large cockroach on the wall behind me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Awesome Simple Short Getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay was wonderful. The staff was excellent. I enjoyed the breakfast is was hot, fresh and the supply was plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Weekend Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The hotel was clean and nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok. Close to many places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here on New Years Eve. The woman at the front desk tried to find us a cab and help us get to our location. Excellent customer service. Breakfast was great in the morning, but cleaned up promptly at 10 am--so make sure you get down there on time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Visit

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good. Very well kept.
Easy access. Clean and well kept. Try to get a room away from 1960 as the noise gets load during rush hour.