Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MIchaelfrom San Diego

Friendly accommodating staff

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was adequate and the rate was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Billy P, Hotel Management
Dear Michael: Thank you for your nice review! Everyone at the BEST WESTERN Plus New Caney takes pride in their work and it shows by how pleasant our customers are. We are appreciative of anyone who takes time to leave a friendly review, and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft.lauderdale/Chicago

Excellent value and accommodations

Posted Dec 3, 2014
This was my second stay and I will always stay here when visiting the Houston area. Convenient access to all areas without a long driving distance. Close to Kingwood area where hotels are higher priced and not as nice. Excellent value and accommodations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Quiet hotel with nice extras

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It was quiet at night and clean.
Cons: Directions to the Hotel. The directions are not clear with the new construction go on near by.
Location: The location is hard to find because you can not see it from highway 59 because of the construction. We had to use a back highway for entrance here.
We were greeted by a pleasant and very informative Desk Clerk who made us feel right at home the instant we walked into the Hotel. Everyone was very pleasant and eager to help out in any way to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel breakfast was good and tasty, hot, and coffee was good too. It consisted of waffles, assorted dry cereals, milk, hot coco, tea, danish, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, a variety of breads, yogurt and assorted condiments. The room was spacious and very clean. The hotel gym was clean and in good shape. The pool was nice and the jacuzzi was hot and clean. The people great. We have traveled a lot and have stayed at various locations around the country and find this hotel quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stopped in traveling

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EGfrom Porter, TX

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were a couple of bugs in the bathroom. I killed them, no big deal but it left me wondering the whole time I was there... There were no places to eat around the hotel. Had to take a cab to get a decent meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Krystlefrom San Antonio

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mom and I came into town for a quick overnight stay to see my best friends new baby. The hotel was great and clean and the front desk staff was very friendly. It is right by the huge construction on hwy 59, that's not the hotels fault...but it does make it difficult to get back on the hwy so you need to leave a little earlier. We didn't hear any construction (because they work at night) and our room was facing the hwy, so we were impressed with that. We will definitely stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julie H.from Hillister

close to family

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
very pleased with the room ,and breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Due to construction was a little tricky getting into parking lot. Bed wasn't as soft as I am use to but still comfortable. We will probably stay again when we are visit family again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom South Dakota

Nice place, hard to get-to...

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely recommend the hotel, construction makes it difficult to get to. Otherwise very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com