Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Comfy home-like hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Everyone that worked there was kind. Quiet area and close to e everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robinfrom Lake Charles

Loved it

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location, right next to the Steamboat House, which is a fabulous restaurant and interesting spot for Texas memorabilia. Also right next to the race park, where Cirque du Soleil is now playing. Easy on and off the tollway, great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Portland

Close to Sam Houston race track

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed here to see a show at the Sam Houston race track. it was a great location for the track, only about 2-3 mins down the access road. Room was very clean and comfortable but not a lot of places to eat and right on toll road with a lot of business traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glennfrom Dallas

Overall good value, but some significant negatives

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a business trip booked with very little notice, so many hotels were sold out. I thought I would give this hotel a try since it isn't too far from my meetings and I have had good experience at other Best Western Plus locations. The neighborhood looked a little sketchy, but no problems with having my car broken into or anything like that. Breakfast was good, as it usually is at Best Western Plus properties, though it ends at 9 AM which is a little early. My biggest complaint is the sound that travels from floor to floor. I stayed on level 3 and the guest above me on level 4 must have had an early departure since starting at 5 AM I could hear EVERYTHING that he did above me. Seems like thin flooring and lack of insulation allowed far too much noise to travel from floor to floor. If I stay here in the future, I would only want to do it if I could get the top floor or an unoccupied room above me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuartfrom Dallas

I'd return

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Minutes away from the mall and food places. Right off the highway. Beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arllafrom Crosby, Tx

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband's company Christmas party was at the Sam Houston Horse Track and the hotel was very convenient. Room was nice, personnel was nice. Had to leave early in the morning so did not get to try the continental breakfast. Maybe next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to the Race Park

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim R.from Richmond

Horse racing

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean and comfortable room close to Sam Houston race track. I like playing the horses during the breeders cup and this hotel is very close to the track.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ecliseriofrom Riverside, California

The hotel and the personal that was ecxselent

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
That was very good