Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyler texas

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and quiet.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
The places I needed to be where all in close to where I was staying and when it was time for me to leave to go back home it was so convenient for me to access the toll road from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Celeste from Cincinnati, OH

More Work Needed for Non-smoking Rooms

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I checked into a non-smoking room that smelled like an ashtray. The front desk informed me that it was a smoking room that they converted. Well, they need to ensure that a room is smoke free before offering it as non-smoking to guests. I was able to move, but the next room had a mildew smell. I was unable to move, but the gentleman working the front desk did spray an antimicrobial spray, which helped immensely. It was not my best hotel stay, but it wasn't my worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay for business purposes.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Desk was polite and courteous. Hotel was clean an remodeled. Air conditioning worked, but room was terribly humid. Ad stated that room had indoor jacuzzi bath... It didn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dominic from F

Worth the money?

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I was at the hotel for two nights and was surprised by two things right at the time of check-in. While making the booking online, i requested a smoking room and when i got there i found out they don't have any smoking rooms. I don't mind that but my only problem was being lied to, i could have gone to a hotel that would have actually LET me smoke in my room. Besides that, the pictures and also the description of the hotel on Expedia show the suite i booked to have a hot tub in the room and also a "45 inch flat screen," neither of which were actually in my room. The swimming pool area was quite clean and quiet, exactly what i wanted. The fitness room has about 4 machines, two of which can be used for many upper body workouts which i loved. The beds were okay, the room was clean and no complaints as far as temperature or cleanliness in the room but there was a really strong smell when i first entered the room. Smelled like someone went to town with some cleaning liquid. For the price, you can't get better then this. There's a gas station, donut shop, and an abuelo's mexican grill restaurant right next to the hotel so snacks and drinks were readily available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Houston, TX

Decent

Posted May 25, 2014
I would definitely stay here again. The staff was the only thing that was unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted May 13, 2014
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful with all of our needs, including directions of where we were traveling to. Contential breakfast was very good, hot and well provided. Rooms clean comfortable, some remodeling was being done and there was no mess anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from California

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: It's cleanliness and clean rooms.
Cons: Nothing....All good!
Location: A lot of new eateries are going up in the immediate location so it continues to get better all the time.
Staff is friendly, rooms are very clean, breakfast is fantastic, and all at the right price!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good price..not so good odor

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was ok...glad it was second level. The ground level had the most horrible odor. Almost like sewer. Not sure what was going on but won't stay there again :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Tomball, Texas

AGC Cook off Weekend

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Always clean & employees friendly
Location: The horse track close by with resturants & the willow brook mall
I arrived early to check in & they were very accomodating. I actually had 3 rooms for my family & they let me sign in for each member. my room was very nice, they called it a "studio'. Large bed, with couch & chairs with a dining table . I even some how messed up the key card so they were nice enough to gt it working so I could get into my room. They informed me if you rub the card against a cell phone or your beeper key chain it turns off the electronical sensor in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron. G from Seattle, Wa.

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, staff was fabulous. Room was nice and clean, quiet, beds were marvelous, but breakfast was so, so.