Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Nice place. Awesome customer service! Will Stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pass Christian,MS

Posted May 4, 2015
Great Experience!!! Very courteous staff. Everyone was very professional throughout our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Good location and nice stay

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, WiFi was relatively fast, friendly staff, and location was good.
Cons: There was a little bit of a smell in the room.
Location: Good location for Kemah Boardwalk and Houston Space Center.
The hotel is well situated for visiting the Kemah Boardwalk and the Houston Space Center. The included breakfast was good and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Boise, ID

Great place to stay over before or after cruises

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight at the hotel because it was near the terminal for cruise ships and they said they had a shuttle that would take us over. It turned out that it is a popular place to stay on the weekends to be able to go to the terminal and the team there did an amazing job of organizing guests and getting them shuttled back and forth to the terminal. They also took people back and forth to local places the evening before. The hotel was fine, what I would expect out of a Best Western, but the hard working efforts of their team is what made it impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for cruise passengers

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Location: Kemah Boardwalk area
Stay was great, hotel very accommodating. Complimentary shuttle service to area restaurants & Kemah Boardwalk is nice but if it gets busy, call an Uber cab to get around. Uber was cheap, fast & easy. Shuttle to cruise ship was timely and pleasant. Hot breakfast was good - and complimentary too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricky from Dallas

Nice comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Only drawback is there are very few dining options close by but there are multiple options within approximately five miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Very good experience.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It could improve always but I don't know what.
Location: The location is in the middle of nowhere, not far from the cruise terminal. You can go to Kemah Boardwalk and NASA, the shuttle goes there.
A very good hotel for one or two days when you have no car. Melody was very gentile, she gave us the room in the morning when we arrived from our cruise. It's not a 4 stars hotel but you have everything you need and the rooms are very big. Before the cruise I stayed at a hotel 4 stars in Houston and I can say that Best Western had more things. The shuttle was a very good thing when you have no car, you can go everywhere and they come to pick you up when you are done, just call the hotel. A great service. Best Western is closed to the cruise terminal. If you take Supper Shuttle from Hobby Airport is 70$ for 2 people. If you stay in Houston, you should pas from the airport 33$ and from the hotel to the cruise terminal 70$ more, it's not a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanya from Dallas, Tx

Kemah weekend

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel room was comfortable, reasonable price & staff was friendly. The room was clean & bathroom was roomy. Breakfast has many options to choose from & great time frame! This hotel has quick access to Kemah which is about 5-10 minutes aittle further south, easy access on & off the freeway. The only complaint I have: Pool would have been much more enjoyable if resident drunk would not spend his entire day there..annoying