Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The only complaint I have is that the breakfast room didn't open until 6:30, and we had to leave by 6. But the room was great, the showerhead was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Dog friendly hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean, staff are nice and helpful, it has laundry facilities and it's dog friendly. We would stay at this hotel again.
Cons: Coffee mate was supplied with coffee in the room however real milk would have have been a treat with our coffee.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located and near the church and country club which were handy because we were there to attend a wedding.
This is a nice hotel and conveniently located. We stayed there a couple nights. Staff are nice and helpful, breakfast is of good quality and multiple choices. We took breakfast up to our room because we were running late and they didn't mind. Unfortunately there is a huge construction project taking place right outside the hotel and traffic was very slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio TX

Best Western Plus Not "Best"

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Room interior was pleasant and clean, the bed was comfortable
Cons: The entire structure seems to be in need of updating and remodeling. Parking lot lighting was minimal.
We stayed one night in the Best Western in the Woodlands area north of Houston and, while the room was clean and pleasant, we found it to be somewhat outdated in terms of electrical outlets/internet connections as compared to other similarly-priced properties. The hotel does NOT offer a morning breakfast buffet, which is a major negative against other similar chains, and we found the structure of the building itself to be rather noisy (creaking of floors above, in-hall noise, etc.) The in-room amenities were minimal (coffee maker blends only one cup at a time), the bathroom was somewhat smaller than comparable properties, and the hair dryer was a one-speed, one-temperature device, so we glad we brought our own. Further, the room in which we stayed had a defective deadbolt and we were not able to engage it for the night. The bed was spacious and comfortable, so we were able to sleep well. We were on a non-smoking floor which seems to have been honored by other guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stains on everything

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The bedspreads and the sheets had very noticable stains. The carpet probably hasn't been steamed cleaned in decades.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom south texas

Not impressed

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Really nothing stood out and impresses me.
Cons: Smell or fragrance of rooms, friendliness of management, better and working shower head
Location: I chose this because it was close to what we were doing, found out there are facilities nicer closer.
Room STUNK, smell, we could not stay in it, it was making us sick, manager let us move to another room, smell was better, still not fresh like other best westerns. Not impresses with over all stay, will not be going back there ever, and will think before I go back to a best western, and I am a member.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: Fix the washer. Wasn't able to clean clothes all week.
It was OK. Close to were I needed to be. Washer and dryer was out of order the whole time. I chose the hotel partly because it advertised them. I like to pack light and be able to wash clothes during my stay. Disappointed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and shiny new!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Everything was perfect and we had no issues booking a handicapped accessible room. The room was fully equipped to handle our needs. Staff did a great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephaniefrom College Station

Great place to stay for Concerts at Cynthia Woods!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location to for going to a concert at Cynthia Woods Pavilion! The service was great and the Hotel had a personal Town car service we used all night to get from the concert and back and out to America's and back! Overall fantastic all the way around! Definitely staying here for the next concert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a good experience. Just that we need. Excelent wafles!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lynnfrom Corpus Christi

Very Nice

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice and clean. I would stay again.