Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stains on everything

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The bedspreads and the sheets had very noticable stains. The carpet probably hasn't been steamed cleaned in decades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south texas

Not impressed

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Really nothing stood out and impresses me.
Cons: Smell or fragrance of rooms, friendliness of management, better and working shower head
Location: I chose this because it was close to what we were doing, found out there are facilities nicer closer.
Room STUNK, smell, we could not stay in it, it was making us sick, manager let us move to another room, smell was better, still not fresh like other best westerns. Not impresses with over all stay, will not be going back there ever, and will think before I go back to a best western, and I am a member.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: Fix the washer. Wasn't able to clean clothes all week.
It was OK. Close to were I needed to be. Washer and dryer was out of order the whole time. I chose the hotel partly because it advertised them. I like to pack light and be able to wash clothes during my stay. Disappointed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and shiny new!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Everything was perfect and we had no issues booking a handicapped accessible room. The room was fully equipped to handle our needs. Staff did a great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a good experience. Just that we need. Excelent wafles!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very welcoming!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel was was safe, very clean and the staff was amazing, They allowed us to check into our room early and made sure everything went smoothly. We will be using the best western plus everytime we travel to the woodlands!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Bed was great, room was clean and new
Cons: Larger pillows the pillows you are using are little cubes and way too small
Location: You can hear the freeway if you have a room on the front of the hotel. I like a little noise so I was fine for me.
Nice place, clean new rooms. Price was ok. small pillows and no Jacuzzi would be the only complaints I have. Close to the mall area (Short drive. Not with in walking distance)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ric Ritchie from Crystal Lake, IL

Convenient location

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My flight was late arriving and the staff was prepared for my arrival and quickly had me checked into my room. They were having trouble with their wireless, they said, but I found no issues. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and for the market, the price was reasonable. I have not been a huge Best Western fan over the past few years but I would stay at this property again if I am in The Woodlands for any reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy access to south and north side of

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It was a very pleasant overall. There was easy acess to rooms from parking lot plus a full breakfast, comfortable beds, and a very clean bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Baton Rouge

A good value

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while attending a conference at a $300 per night hotel in the town center area of the woodlands. With a Hotels.com deal we paid 1/3 less at Best Western had many more amenities such as queen size beds instead of doubles, microwave, fridge, free WiFi,hairdryers, ironing board, big tv breakfast included, free parking. The conference hotel charged extra for EVERYTHING we easily would have spent 400 per day if we stayed elsewhere. It took us about 10 minutes to drive to the heart of the woodlands and there were plenty of value dining And convenience shopping choices along the route. Rooms were clean, but basic perfectly fine for a business trip where we were out of our room all day. It is right on the freeway and when we stayed in July 2014 there was alot of construction around the hotel, which is to be expected in Houston.