Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: It was bright and the hotel was clean.
Location: Location wasn't bad. Was driving distance to downtown Houston, mall and shops.
Had a nice time exploring Houston. Hotel was welcoming and comfortable. Had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff needs improvements

Posted Jun 9, 2014
very attentive staff and house keeping is excellent. Owner needs to invest in updating rooms and improving air quality. My room had a faint but consistant musk about it, must likely due to poor air circulation. In addition the mattress was significantly stiffened to the point of discomfort. Bathroom supplies are of good quality and a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Las Vegas

Great Value

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good really added o the value. Room was spacious.
Location: Location right off the freeway, food next door.
Property is well taken care of. Room was clean and nicely appointed. No elevator but only two story building. Breakfast was nice and well attended to. Limited seating. All in all nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tuta from tx

Homey/comfy

Posted Jun 1, 2014
easy accessibility to places we wanted to go... not hard to locate. Staff was so helpful, polite. Room is clean, spacious. Breakfast was good. Would stay again when in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, easy to get to

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like the breakfast and social / happy hour in early evening. Get business and vacationers here. Close to iHOP and many other restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from McClelland

College Tour Weekend for my Son

Posted May 4, 2014
Booked online and paid there cause I still wasn't too sure I wanted to stay here. Got to hotel on Friday, April 25the about 10:45 ish that night, stood there for minutes because the 2 guys (older & younger) were having a conversation about something on the computer, then the younger finally acknowledged me standing there & waited on me. He was friendly. Paid for our room, he gave me 2 keys, & told me how to get to the room. Next morning we went down for breakfast, greeted by a young man behind the counter. Breakfast was nice, hot, & plenty of room to sit to eat. When we would leave we were told hv a good day. We stayed the weekend. Nice clean pool & area. Nice & clean workout room. Easy to get to. Easy in & out via the roads. Room was clean & very comfy. There were 2 beds & a sofa that made a bed. Coffee maker & coffee in the room...Yea! Nice view out our room window. Got warm in the room, air was ALL the way up on cold & volume was ALL the way on high. Tub dripped constant. Overall....great stay & would stay again. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sara from Amarillo

Nice and comfortable

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed a couple of nights. The bed was comfy. The room was large. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good. The things that need improving were the strong odor of smoke in the bathroom. We stayed in a non smoking room and the bathroom wreaked of smoke. The front door didn't close properly. You could see a large crack of light. I didn't feel they it was a safety issue because we coukd still lock the door. Overall it was a good experience and we would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca Taylor from Houston

One and Done

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
:Did not expect luxury for the price...but room actually looked seedy....quality of furniture was extremely poor...no elevator...This is my first and last stay! I stayed in. Best Western Plus in Baton Rouge and it was excellent. The hotels in the chain are obviosly individually owned and run!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bibi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com