Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.3 out of 5
8% of guests recommend
1.5 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Person was so rude at counter

Posted May 4, 2014
We never checked in they frowned on Expedia and said they never honor those rates. Went up $30 from what Expedia has online
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Motel!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
The whole room was disgusting! The bathroom looked like it has never been clean. The bed comforter had bun holes in it even though it was a non-smoking room. And the carpet in the room was disgusting. It felt like it had never been vacuumed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My brief stay the Camden Plaza Hotel was 10 minute

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear down the hotel and build a new one.
Location: It was a gang infested neighborhood and nasty
I used Expedia.com to book my stay at the Camden Plaza Hotel. And that was a huge mistake. I arrived in Houston on Monday afternoon, January 27, 2014. After I located the venue to which I was presenting a four day workshop, I decided to head for the hotel. On expedia.com, I had requested a hotel near downtown. Afterwards I discovered the hotel was 45 minutes from my workshop location in Pasadena, TX. Upon arrival at the Camden Hotel I began to take notice of the outside appearance and the poor lighting. I entered the hotel lobby and approached counter. I explained I had reservations through Expedia only to hear "we don't accept Expedia reservations and we have ask them to stop booking hotel rooms here." Because I was exhausted from the long car drive (1600 miles). I decided to rent a room for 1 night. The room looked as if someone had poured asphalt on the floor, there were no towels and the stink was unbearable. I asked for a refund and was refused. I left and purchase a room at the Greenway Inn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nightmare Bad

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Stale old house smell...creepy dark hallways. But the worse was zero hot water not even lukewarm and this was at 11am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to be shut down.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
This hotel is so filthy, the towels dirty, bathtubs are so dirty, the carpets have never been shampooed, the whole building block is so filthy. The Business bureau needs to shut them down, while they are renovating the old building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thomas

needs inprovement

Posted Oct 28, 2008 on Hotels.com
this hotel didn't honor the reservation for hotels .com got reall nasty with customers about it. smelled of moth balls
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardner

Growing Mold

Posted Oct 17, 2008 on Hotels.com
I realize that the area had just experienced a tragic storm, but I also know that there are proper ways of cleaning it up. The rooms smelt like mold, the outside ws growing it, the bedding was stained, no blankets at all. The elevators in the lobby to the 8th floor resturant didn't work and the stiarwells were less than appealing and well smoked in. The management frowned at me sititng in the lobby with a business guest as if I didn't have the right to do so. The only nice aprt of the hotel was the lobby, pool area, and perhaps the resturant if I would have made it up there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches and nasty

Posted Oct 15, 2008 on Hotels.com
this place was filty. as soon as we walked in we saw two roaches on the wall. i was so disgusted that i went to bed wearing my clotes a sweater and my shoes. i did not want touch the bed with my skin.. 15 minutes after we feel asleep my boyfriend woke up screaming and pulled out a full size roach from his ear.. this was too nasty. the bathroom was dirty it had dark scum on the walls the tub and the inside of the toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 13, 2008 on Hotels.com
The AC in the room did not work. The bathroom was in bad shape. The in-room coffee maker still had a used coffee pack in the filter cup from the previous guest. The television/or cable feed was snowy and was hard to watch. I continually woke up through the night to check on my car. This was the only reasonably affordable hotel in the Houston, TX area I could find so I had little choice but to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2008 on Hotels.com