Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Argentina

Very good service and very nice location

Posted May 6, 2015
Great staff service and very nice location. Room is very complete and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D/FW

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Clean. Updated furnishings.
Cons: The free Wi-Fi was pretty slow. Hot water went out the day we left. They were on it quickly. It was being fixed as we were checking out at 10AM.
Location: About a block away from Town and Country center. Maybe a ten minute walk. Lots of stuff to do down there. Restaurants, movies, shopping, etc.
We only had a short overnight stay. Staff was very friendly on check in and check out. Booking through Expedia did not cause any issues - they found our reservation right away and there were no surprises or unexpected charges. Perfect transaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel - Good Location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Great staff - good location - near resturants.
Cons: Flooring looks bad in kitchen part of room.
Location: Many resturants - shopping venues - etc. Lots to do.
Hotel staff was great. Hotel rooms a bit worn looking - doors banged up and wood flor buckling but other things such as bedding and carpet looked good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pompano, fl

Clean room, like the DVD section and small kitchen

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Everything was great? Close by the mall, friendly staff and only thing I was a little curious was the AC kept turning on and off as on auto that the only part I was just not understanding but room was cold that what I want it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carl Fredrikfrom norge

Good location, comfortable rooms, noisy equipment

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rooms were big and nice. The fridge sounded like an AC, and the AC sounded like a generator. Comfortable bed, nice selection of TV channels. Good water pressure. Good selection of places to eat close by. Even walking distance. Only spent two nights, which is not adviseable due to no breakfast serving or minibar. If I were staying for a couple of weeks, I'm sure it would suit me good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay close to memorial city

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Room was clean, updated and comfortable. Main areas are a little dated and no frills but staff was nice and friend. Was close to where I needed to be and a clean , no frills location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I had never heard of this chain and didn't know what to expect. Well, everything was spotless and the room was perfect for a business traveler. I especially liked their 'honor store'. You key gets you into their store and by simply writing my room number on a slip of paper, I could buy whatever they had in there. Extremely convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janetfrom Dallas

Candlewood Review

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was good, but not such a great prpoerty. The room was clean and near the City Center Area, where I needed to be, otherwise it was a really tired sort of creepy place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tanja, Hotel Management
The staff at Candlewood Suites City Centre appreciates your business and feedback. Your experience is unique to what most of the feedback we get from our guest. We thank you for staying with us and hope to have you stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jayfrom Houston

Decent stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a decent location, but could hear a lot of noise from other rooms and from outside. Had to run the A/C at 64 to make it feel like 72. I just didn't realize they would not be servicing my room daily or at all while I was there. They need to provide better coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ginny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com