Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele from Glendale AZ

$75 for a cat to stay?

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
I was flabergasted when I was told there was a $75 fee for the cat. No where on the Internet nor when I called in person was I told that the fee was $75. All I got was that it was a pet friendly hotel. My cat has not claws so damage would be very limited. I will never stay at a Candlewood hotel again. All other hotels I stayed at was either free for the cat or $10. I felt those fees were reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but busy

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice but on an extremely busy street. Took a long time to get out of parking lot due to major traffic. The was also construction crew sleeping in parking lot which made me feel very unsafe. They kept urinating in the bushes for all to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown, Tx.

Definitely worth every penny....great rates too!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
New hotel in town! I considerate the one of the best in the Baytown Area! You won't regret it! There is no breakfast though, but there are local restaurants not even a minute down the road!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Elevator Out Of Service

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
I've stayed at this location before, and was happy. But when I checked in this time, for a 2 night stay, the clerk asked if a 3rd floor room was acceptable. I replied yes, but what she neglected to tell me was the elevator would be out of service later that night through my entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mrs. Miller from out of town

Best stay ever

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Best stay ever, have been trying to find hotels like this one. Everything was "OUTSTANDING" I thought I was going to have a problem @ front desk but it turned out good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karl from Texas

Clean, Quiet, Quality hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice rooms, clean and quiet. Friendly staff. I will be staying here again and would recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mona S. from Plano, TX

Clean, Quiet Stay Close to Lots of Shopping

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
Clean and well-maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice, and accommodating staff. The only thing missing is breakfast. will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Lubbock

Best hotel in Baytown!

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
I have been traveling to Baytown regularly since 2008. It was always interesting to me watching this hotel get built, because they had several setbacks due to Ike. I have stayed at several hotels in Baytown, and this hotel is the best by far. There has been several new restaurants built nearby recently as well which makes staying here even better.