Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco tx

Not far from surrounding attractions

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We had to wait almost an hour after check im time to get our room. Also when we finally got the room it smelled like bacon and the carpet felt wet and smelled like mildew. We were not informed through expedia that there was not a pool available as well. The beds were hard. The pull out couch was more comfortable than the bed. I was congested every morning because of the wet smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sa, tx

Stay was ok

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Room is clean but have mosquitoes and the ice maker was not working. Staff is courteous and room was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
not good, won't come back to this hotel and i don't recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet street, comfortable room

Posted May 18, 2014
Staff was great. The hotel is on a side street so very quiet. Close to main freeways so easy to get around. Will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear you loved our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travel plans bring you to Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carwell from A

Very enjoyable

Posted Feb 19, 2014
When I arrived, the room was ready. The staff was very helpful and very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carwell from Ft Worth

Easy access to places I visit

Posted Jan 12, 2014
The rates are different each time lstay.I've been staying at Candlewood for years. I feel like lshould get a decent rate if l call the hotel directly instead of going through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by basant agrawal from india

comfy beds

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you liked our beds and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: location of hotel for my purpose of travel
Cons: the room smelled musty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Houston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimmy from South Korea

Candlewood was good for me, even though the price

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: The best thing was silence n the nearest place with my friend's~
Cons: If it can be, how about preparing Houston map oh the wall?
Location: If you can use a car, it's not far from Gallery department and City pass places...
That was nice place for me. Have to make some food for my 6 years old boy, every places are not far from the hotel, almost in 10~15 minutes~
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Kimmy, thank you for taking time to review our property. We greatly enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Houston.