Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Stay by The West Loop

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to West Loop, US 59
Cons: Can't think of any
Location: Galleria is nearby, good restaurants.
The hotel was very clean, quiet, comfortable. Easy check-in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D'Ana from McAllen, Texas

Different but great.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we had a good experience. It's not your regular hotel, there is no room service, which I really didn't mind because I'm a little weird about housekeeping going in my room with my belongings there. (Getting clean towels was no problem at all, by the way, just asked the front desk, and took them up to my room myself- no big deal.) Room was clean, it did get kinda hot (not uncomfortable though), just closed the drapes, problem solved. The only thing was that the building (hallways) is undergoing some renovations, but it's nothing intolerable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Makeda Ancar, Hotel Management
Morning Ms. Jackie, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we actually fit your needs. Makeda Ancar Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco tx

Not far from surrounding attractions

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We had to wait almost an hour after check im time to get our room. Also when we finally got the room it smelled like bacon and the carpet felt wet and smelled like mildew. We were not informed through expedia that there was not a pool available as well. The beds were hard. The pull out couch was more comfortable than the bed. I was congested every morning because of the wet smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sa, tx

Stay was ok

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Room is clean but have mosquitoes and the ice maker was not working. Staff is courteous and room was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
not good, won't come back to this hotel and i don't recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet street, comfortable room

Posted May 18, 2014
Staff was great. The hotel is on a side street so very quiet. Close to main freeways so easy to get around. Will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear you loved our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travel plans bring you to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tx resident

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear TX Resident, thank you for your five star review! We look forward to your future stays with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elicia

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Elicia, thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike T from Houston

Nice Value nice room

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good deal and much better than I expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Mike, we are glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!