Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carwell from A

Very enjoyable

Posted Feb 19, 2014
When I arrived, the room was ready. The staff was very helpful and very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carwell from Ft Worth

Easy access to places I visit

Posted Jan 12, 2014
The rates are different each time lstay.I've been staying at Candlewood for years. I feel like lshould get a decent rate if l call the hotel directly instead of going through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by basant agrawal from india

comfy beds

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was very nice
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you liked our beds and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: location of hotel for my purpose of travel
Cons: the room smelled musty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimmy from South Korea

Candlewood was good for me, even though the price

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: The best thing was silence n the nearest place with my friend's~
Cons: If it can be, how about preparing Houston map oh the wall?
Location: If you can use a car, it's not far from Gallery department and City pass places...
That was nice place for me. Have to make some food for my 6 years old boy, every places are not far from the hotel, almost in 10~15 minutes~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Rude, Dirty & Overpriced

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
I waited 20 minutes to check-in, along with 8 other people in the lobby, and I was second in line. I had to fill out another form and show a credit card, even after confirming/paying online. The manager, Cindy?, and her co-hort kept telling us all to "bear with us" as they had run out of clean rooms..."we had a lot of checkouts on Sunday". It was 5 PM Monday. She had absolutely no sense of urgency, spent more time explaining than working to solve the problem and kept answering the phone. As for the room, I had to ask for help to push open the door, the AC/fan sounded like a truck starting up and see the picture below of the god-awful chair. No breakfast either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Before my stay, I had not stayed at Candlewood Suites before. When I walked in, the lobby was quaint and decorated nicely. The staff was courteous. I did not know that the rooms had full sized refrigrator, two stove burners, and stocked kitchen ware. I just need at least a microfridge and a microwave to keep my food. This was a pleasant surprise. The location was not far from the Houston Galleria, but not walking distance. It's right off the interstate, yet tucked away in a quiet area. I will definitely look for Candlewood Suites locations when I travel.