Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanness and costumer services.
Cons: N/A
Location: Kind of Hidden but good location
Just a slight observation, I have been around the Houston area and been staying at various hotel, the majority of them offer breakfast, with that said it would be a good idea for them to do the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Amazing 2nd time staying here will recommend to anyone!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice Stay by The West Loop

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to West Loop, US 59
Cons: Can't think of any
Location: Galleria is nearby, good restaurants.
The hotel was very clean, quiet, comfortable. Easy check-in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Little hard to find but nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chezniefrom Australia

Not a bad stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a good stay! Wish the staff had communicated better with me about my stay, seeing that I was a staying longer than the average guest! All in all not a bad outcome and one of the cleaner and friendlier Candlewoods I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D'Anafrom McAllen, Texas

Different but great.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we had a good experience. It's not your regular hotel, there is no room service, which I really didn't mind because I'm a little weird about housekeeping going in my room with my belongings there. (Getting clean towels was no problem at all, by the way, just asked the front desk, and took them up to my room myself- no big deal.) Room was clean, it did get kinda hot (not uncomfortable though), just closed the drapes, problem solved. The only thing was that the building (hallways) is undergoing some renovations, but it's nothing intolerable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Makeda Ancar, Hotel Management
Morning Ms. Jackie, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we actually fit your needs. Makeda Ancar Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom waco tx

Not far from surrounding attractions

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We had to wait almost an hour after check im time to get our room. Also when we finally got the room it smelled like bacon and the carpet felt wet and smelled like mildew. We were not informed through expedia that there was not a pool available as well. The beds were hard. The pull out couch was more comfortable than the bed. I was congested every morning because of the wet smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sa, tx

Stay was ok

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Room is clean but have mosquitoes and the ice maker was not working. Staff is courteous and room was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
not good, won't come back to this hotel and i don't recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet street, comfortable room

Posted May 18, 2014
Staff was great. The hotel is on a side street so very quiet. Close to main freeways so easy to get around. Will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear you loved our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travel plans bring you to Houston.