Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

squeaky bed

Posted Aug 11, 2014
every time I moved the bed made a squeaky noise I believe the mattress is wore out for the spring is wore out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprising

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not expecting a small kitchenette with the room, which is a great deal for the price. I also like the fact that, they have propane BBQ's on site for guest usage. And the onsite laundry facilities is also a nice bonus. Will definitely use this chain again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by San Antonio Traveler

nicely modern facility

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tina from MD

Clean, comfortable, hassle-free

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful in providing suggestions for dinner. The room was clean and spatious. Love having the kitchen. No frills but that was expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth from Clear Lake, TX

March 2014

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The web site on both hotels.com and the Candlewood website itself indicated breakfast was included. The folks at the front desk didn't give any information about ammenities. No breakfast & the coffee is actually located in the laundry room. Asked about the kitchen before I went to the store & was told "full kitchen" No oven - ended up using the outdoor grill which was propane and an ok substitute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2014
My kids and I had great stay at Candlewood we are looking forward to our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BethG from Austin area, TX

Convient budget-priced hotel for family gathering

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was updated in 2011 and is nicely appointed. Positives are price for area, kitchenette and the refrig. was quiet, spacious room, excellent desk / working area. The bed was too firm for the wife, but otherwise nice. The walls are thin and we could hear both sets of neighboring rooms. Our stay was relatively quiet, but if families are involved (such as during summer trips) it could get noisy. We were pleased and plan to use the facility again.