Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Baltimore, MD

Cheap alternative to other hotels near IAH

Posted Feb 19, 2014
We contacted the hotel upon our arrival at IAH and requested the airport shuttle. We were informed that the shuttle would arrive shortly. The shuttle arrived in 10 minutes, but it was full, and we asked how long it would be until another shuttle arrived. The driver informed us that the shuttle should return in 15 minutes. Our group waited 30 minutes before contacting the hotel again requesting the airport shuttle. We were ensured that the driver was on his way. We waited another 30 minutes before another member of our group contacted the hotel. In the end, we waited 1.5 hours for the shuttle to arrive at the airport to take us to the hotel. Upon arrival, the same shuttle driver said to our group, "Oh, you're still here?". Otherwise, the hotel staff was friendly, check-in was quick, and the rooms were clean. Blackout curtains do not close (more decorative than functional), so ample sunlight spills into the rooms for most of the day. The hotel is also located along a highway, so traffic noise is loud. The daytime shuttle driver was very pleasant, and happily drove our group to a nearby restaurant and the airport without issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast consisted of a water and muffin if you got up early enough. Not my first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from North Houston

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel in good condition. Service personnel/manager very cordial and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Houston trip

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a good value for the long stay that I had. The staff were very polite and there are a lot of little perks. The little food store they have is nice when you don't have time to shop, free laundry services, the cardio room is fine. A good value for the price. Very close to the airport, which is also nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tekena from Nigeria

Very nice hotel to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The staff is always ready to assist
Cons: the hotel shuttle system needs some improvement
Location: The only problem is nothing really close to the hotel but very close to the business district
The Hotel is superb. And very friendly staff always wanting to please you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Staffs are very helpful
Good in emergency case. I found this place is reasonable to stay while teaching the first few weeks in school.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good amenities

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The fact that the laundry facilities were free, and the kitchen was stocked for use
Cons: make the pool a little more accommodating
Location: close to the airport, only 10-20 minutes from the Children's museum, and other attractions
Close to everything we wanted to do, easy access, Staff very friendly and courteous
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay from Santa Maria, CA

Good enough

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
All went well. Staff was friendly and helpful. Biggest complaint was that the lobby computer didn't work and no one knew how to fix it. A meager breakfast consists of a granola bar and an apple....at least it's free! Good shuttle service to the airport. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com