Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Work extended stay..

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Kitchen, proximity to my event.
Cons: Hotel shuttle needs to be improved greatly or scrapped completely....
Location: Nothing in walking distance, maybe a Burger King.
I picked this hotel due to its proximity to my event and the kitchen. The hotel was very clean, well appointed and the staff very nice. I enjoyed my stay. The location isn't the best as far as walking to things to do or food, but I knew that coming into my reservation. Only issue, which could keep me from using this hotel again, is the reliability of the hotel shuttle service. This in no way is a knock on the drivers themselves or the staff but the way the hotel has chosen to run the service. It is set up in a way that it can't be depended upon. Multiple times a taxi had to be called because the shuttle was not available when I had it scheduled. Plus it wasn't uncommon for a pickup to be an hour plus! If you are in a situation like mine where as being late is absolutely not an option, I'd consider strongly this hotel's ability to get you there on time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin, tx

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 30, 2015
I thought it was a good hotel for the price. When I arrived they accidentally gave me a single bed instead of a double but it didn't take long to fix. However all night there were two bright lights from the parking lot shining into my room. It made it rather difficult to sleep, and the thicker curtains weren't able to be closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PENG

i love this hotel so much!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
the shuttle service is convenient!the driver also took us to the nearby walmart. the room is clean and large. it has a bedroom and a living room and two rooms are seperated. it also has a kitchen with forks,spoons and bowls . it also has printer service. everthing is so perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregfrom Long beach

OUstanding service

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel was outstanding!! They did everything possible to make this a great stay. This is where i will be staying every time I go to Houston now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO AIRPORT 24 HOUR SHUTLE SERVICE

Posted Nov 19, 2014
WE RETURN OUR RENTED CAR THE NIGHT BEFORE OUR FLIGHT AND BOUGHT SOME FOOD BEFORE, WE WERE SURPRISE HOTEL HAD ALMOST FULL KITCHEN SO WE WARM UP OUR FOOD AND HAD A GOOD DINNER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous place.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a fabulous place for my boyfriend to stay during his visit to Houston. The room had everything we needed. It was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Good Value

Posted Sep 25, 2014
the hotel was situated in a good location, shuttle services provided within 5miles which was good. The staff was very nice and rooms clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shannon H.from Colorado Springs, CO

Convenient to airport...early morning shuttle

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose location due to the super early shuttle schedule. Room was very clean but bed was not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tapia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe Dfrom Dallas

Happy to see me....

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel allot, and this was a first time at a Candlewood Suites. If they are all like this one, then I will become a regular with this chain. The service here was Exceptional!!! With a friendly smile and a true want to to help their customer, EVERY person that works here was ovey friendly, helpful, and left me with the impression they couldn't do enough to make my stay enjoyable. This is something I don't usually see at any of the other hotels I stay at. When I reported a problem with the ice maker, (on a Sunday) instead of just calling manetanence and forgetting about it, they immediately brought me a large bag of ice. The little food/drink store on-site has a nice selection of foods and drinks, and the prices are that of a grocery store, not the usual ripoff prices. Other than the before mentioned ice maker, I had absutely no issues what so ever. This place is very clean, quiet and made me feel as though they Really Were Happy To See Me. They really want you to feel like this is your home away from home.