Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
for those who are familiar with the Candelwood Suites, this is a typical place. Clean and pretty quiet. You don't get a breakfast but I'm not a big fan of the hotel breakfast myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonjafrom Dallas

Comfy & Cozy

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I felt safe. They appreciate their guests. Everyone was including the owner was nice & helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

nice hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: nice facility, very clean
Cons: having the room type i reserved would have been nice.
room i reserved wasn't avaialble so they downgraded me to a studio. still not a bad room but be aware they like to complain about people who book through expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very quiet and comfortable room. Staff was receptive to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Excellent choice!!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Free laundry, perfect if traveling with kids.
Location: It is located near restaurants, supermarkets, and stores. Sad to said, nothing is walking distance. Quiet and perfect to relax.
This was my first time in Houston; it was an excellent choice!!! I read a lot of reviews before booking since I was traveling with my toddler, for mom’s this is important. The room was comfy, clean, and the kitchen was perfect!!! The staff was excellent!!!! The guest downstairs complains about my kid steps, and the staff manage it so nice and professionally that I was impressed. I recommend this hotel, and definitely we will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fencerdaisyfrom Kansas City, Missouri

Very consistent

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Candlewood Suites are very consistent across the country, and very nice. It makes it feel like home for us since we are on the road all the time. The free laundry is great and the fitness room and kitchen. This one had a pool, which most don't, and it was very nice too! We didn't use the hot tub since it was so hot outside, but they let us use the pool while waiting for a room to be ready (we got there at 12:30). When we came back in at 2:00 they had our room ready.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sleepless, tx

Overpriced & no extras included

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I reserved a one bedroom suite for my parents and a two double bed studio for myself through expedia but upon arrival they gave my parents a studio. When I showed the front desk my confirmation for a one bedroom suite I was told that it was too bad they couldn't help me because I reserved through a 3rd party site. Also, all the other hotels & suites in Kingwood offer free full breakfast so we were shocked that this one didn't even have a continental breakfast. The offer granola bars, etc at an extra cost. Very disappointing!! To top it off, it sounded like we were sleeping under a bowling alley with all the noise all night. I was woken up several times by what sounded like chairs & tables being thrown around on the floor above us :( But I will say it was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rich0110from Newcastle, UK.

Just about perfect

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in hotels all over the world, and this is up there with one of the most convenient, best staffed, and nicest hotels i've ever stayed in. Well done Candlewood - I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com