Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Meh, it's ok.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
The once a week housekeeping was strange, so I was constantly asking for new towells and had to bring down the dirty ones to the front desk. The bed was very uncomfortable. Blankets felt like I was in a nursing home or hospital. The surrounding area is pretty sketchy. Made the mistake of a midnight run to a gas station nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debrafrom Teaneck

Good deal.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is clean. Kitchen well stocked and staff is very nice and helpful. Gym is also well equipped and always availalbe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a game

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room was great and location from the stadium was prefect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Tx

Great hotel new Houston Medical Center

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable! Ammenities include: kitchenette,laundry rm,fitness rm,small c-store for drinks/food/sundries; Helpful staff; close to highway
Cons: i wish we could turn off the overhead light in the kitchen off while leaving the other lights on
Location: purpose of visit was for medical center - no opportunities to check out local things to do
Always like this hotel!! It's reasonably priced, clean, and employees are nice/helpful. Ebone provided great customer service and quick check-in
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Enone, Hotel Management
Thank you for you recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. We are delighted to hear about your great stay here at our hotel. Thanks again for the positive feedback Operations Manager -Ebone McMillian
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Enone, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay here at the Candlewood Suites. We are delighted to hear about your great stay here at out hotel. Thanks again for your positive feedback. Operations Manager -Ebone' McMillian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Make your driveway easier to find!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Overpriced, as is everything in Houston, especially considering this is an extended-stay hotel that lacks daily breakfast or cleaning services. The front desk staffer was very pleasant and helpful. The lobby area is cramped and the elevators are located in a weird location, but the rooms are spacious. Hey management company - every single review of your hotel complains about how confusing and difficult it is to find your property. Invest in some signage!! A little Candlewood Suites logo and an arrow at driver eye level near the driveway entrance would be so helpful for your guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Great Price with a Kitchen

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Cons: Make sure if you ordered a specific room through Expedia, that the hotel also reserves that same room.
Location: 15 minutes to downtown, 5 minutes to medical center area and 1 hour to ocean.
Reserved the room with a queen bed and pull out couch. Ended up getting just the queen bed. It is a good thing I love my mother-in-law since our stay was 11 nights! Having the kitchen helped us keep our expenses down. Loved the fact we were only an hour to Galveston and the ocean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Enone, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We typically pride yourself on accommodating great customer service, and it looks like we fell short this time.We want all our guest to feel as if this is your home away from home. Thank you again for your recent stay here at the Candlewood suites. Operations Manager -Ebone Mcmillian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by annefrom Kansas

perfect

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed here twice now for visits to MD Anderson. The rooms are quiet,clean and reasonably priced. It is now our go to hotel. The only drawback is getting to it. Have to enter off the access road.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pj Disharoonfrom Beaumont, Texas

What a joke!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
So after a long 16 hour work day of traveling and I was ready to rest for the evening. I arrived at 8:15pm to check into my room. The lady at front desk was assiting me but she kept getting interpreted by a customer complaining about her being changed (should of been a sign). I was given room 112 but she said in a unsure tone. So I walk over to 112 and there a per friendly sticker on the door and I can hear dogs and people in the room and my card wouldn't work. So I walk back up to the desk and before I could say anything she stated "ohh was there someone in the room already". I mean really??? If you knew then why did you waste my time??? So she then told me that the only room available was a smoking room on the 4th floor. I told her to forget it. She apologized and informed me that her manager would be contacting me the next room... Thank you hotels.com and Candlewood Suite for a very bad experience and poor execution on y'all's behalf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tammifrom US

Always stay here!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
The staff here are so kind, really try to help any way they can.