Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from Central Texas

Good value minor issues.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Nearby shops, restaurants, convenient to freeway, very cordial and helpful staff, good pet walking areas.
Cons: Pool seems indefinitely out of order, promised extra couch, only got beat up recliner.
Location: Near to freeways and S. Main, has Med Center shuttle, shopping, grocery store, restaurants nearby.
We thought the hotel was a good value. The staff were always reliable, cordial, and completely accommodating. The swimming pool is "out of order" not available, and probably will be indefinitely. Light in the kitchen stayed on if the bedroom lights were on, couldn't be turned off separately - weird. I guess because we requested a first floor room we got a handicapped room; OK, but got a double bed, not queen as promised on site, also no couch, we got an old recliner they are in the process of reupholstering them. Do take note there is a $75.00 pet fee, it is non-refundable, it was on our contract but we didn't notice it; I will say there is a lot of good areas to walk your pets around the facility. Many restaurants and shopping close by down Main. It is a convenient, well kept up location, free laundry is nice, but I'd probably try a different hotel next time with pool, pets allowed free, and guaranteed bed situation. I think it would be a good long term stay facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tyra from Dallas

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok. Getting in hotel parking lot was a bit hard. Rooms were clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tammi from Texas

Close to Medical Center

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is very nice! The staff were so kind, friendly smile every morning and evening. The place is clean and quiet. The only reason I gave it a 4 on comfort is the parking area lights were very bright and shone in the windows at night even though the blackout drapes were closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but very noisy

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied with the hotel as far as cleanliness, service and comfort. However, I could hear doors slamming and cabinets closing very easily in the surrounding rooms. The guests above me arrived in their room at midnight and were exceptionally loud all night long. It sounded like they were jumping off of the bed onto the floor every 30 minutes or so. Drawers and cabinets were being slammed shut and people were stomping around until 3am, then again at 5am until I left at 8am. i tried calling the front desk but the phone in my room didn't work. I then tried the phone in the kitchenette, but it wouldn't connect to the front desk. The front desk staff was very apologetic the next morning when they asked how my stay was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from McAllen

Close to Reliant Center

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable, clean quiet room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by First timer from Texas

First stay and probably my last.

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked my stay through Hotels.com and when I got to the hotel my check in was fine. When I went to my room, the room was not cleaned. Back at the desk, they said that was the last room of my type and I could wait for them to clean it or I could stay in a different room for the night and then move to my reserved room the next day. I made the best of the first night. The next day when I went to move to my reserved room, that room wasn't clean either. After a few more hoops and hurdles, I finally got into my room. The over all stay was ok, nothing extra, just a room. My suggesting to anyone reading this, if all you need is a room for a night or so, this place is fine. If you want other creature comforts such as an attentive staff, morning breakfast, a pool/hot tub, a decent gym room, etc..., spend the extra few dollars a night and stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com