Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Great Price with a Kitchen

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Cons: Make sure if you ordered a specific room through Expedia, that the hotel also reserves that same room.
Location: 15 minutes to downtown, 5 minutes to medical center area and 1 hour to ocean.
Reserved the room with a queen bed and pull out couch. Ended up getting just the queen bed. It is a good thing I love my mother-in-law since our stay was 11 nights! Having the kitchen helped us keep our expenses down. Loved the fact we were only an hour to Galveston and the ocean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa Nunezfrom Brownsville

Surprise

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very surprised when upon arriving and checking in I found out that there would be an extra $10 charge daily to clean and change towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrickfrom Central Texas

Good value minor issues.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Nearby shops, restaurants, convenient to freeway, very cordial and helpful staff, good pet walking areas.
Cons: Pool seems indefinitely out of order, promised extra couch, only got beat up recliner.
Location: Near to freeways and S. Main, has Med Center shuttle, shopping, grocery store, restaurants nearby.
We thought the hotel was a good value. The staff were always reliable, cordial, and completely accommodating. The swimming pool is "out of order" not available, and probably will be indefinitely. Light in the kitchen stayed on if the bedroom lights were on, couldn't be turned off separately - weird. I guess because we requested a first floor room we got a handicapped room; OK, but got a double bed, not queen as promised on site, also no couch, we got an old recliner they are in the process of reupholstering them. Do take note there is a $75.00 pet fee, it is non-refundable, it was on our contract but we didn't notice it; I will say there is a lot of good areas to walk your pets around the facility. Many restaurants and shopping close by down Main. It is a convenient, well kept up location, free laundry is nice, but I'd probably try a different hotel next time with pool, pets allowed free, and guaranteed bed situation. I think it would be a good long term stay facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tyrafrom Dallas

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok. Getting in hotel parking lot was a bit hard. Rooms were clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tammifrom Texas

Close to Medical Center

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is very nice! The staff were so kind, friendly smile every morning and evening. The place is clean and quiet. The only reason I gave it a 4 on comfort is the parking area lights were very bright and shone in the windows at night even though the blackout drapes were closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but very noisy

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied with the hotel as far as cleanliness, service and comfort. However, I could hear doors slamming and cabinets closing very easily in the surrounding rooms. The guests above me arrived in their room at midnight and were exceptionally loud all night long. It sounded like they were jumping off of the bed onto the floor every 30 minutes or so. Drawers and cabinets were being slammed shut and people were stomping around until 3am, then again at 5am until I left at 8am. i tried calling the front desk but the phone in my room didn't work. I then tried the phone in the kitchenette, but it wouldn't connect to the front desk. The front desk staff was very apologetic the next morning when they asked how my stay was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful experience