Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from Central Texas

Good value minor issues.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Nearby shops, restaurants, convenient to freeway, very cordial and helpful staff, good pet walking areas.
Cons: Pool seems indefinitely out of order, promised extra couch, only got beat up recliner.
Location: Near to freeways and S. Main, has Med Center shuttle, shopping, grocery store, restaurants nearby.
We thought the hotel was a good value. The staff were always reliable, cordial, and completely accommodating. The swimming pool is "out of order" not available, and probably will be indefinitely. Light in the kitchen stayed on if the bedroom lights were on, couldn't be turned off separately - weird. I guess because we requested a first floor room we got a handicapped room; OK, but got a double bed, not queen as promised on site, also no couch, we got an old recliner they are in the process of reupholstering them. Do take note there is a $75.00 pet fee, it is non-refundable, it was on our contract but we didn't notice it; I will say there is a lot of good areas to walk your pets around the facility. Many restaurants and shopping close by down Main. It is a convenient, well kept up location, free laundry is nice, but I'd probably try a different hotel next time with pool, pets allowed free, and guaranteed bed situation. I think it would be a good long term stay facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CC from Groves, Texas

Great hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Ease of access from major highways, size of the room, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, accessibility to the medical center.
Location: Access to the medical center was a definite benefit, many varieties of restaurants nearby and easy of access to major highway was positive.
We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to the medical center in Houston, Texas. The hotel staff was extremely helpful, the hotel was very clean and it was one of the quietest hotels I have ever experienced. The room itself was more than adequate in size. My husband is disabled and he had no issues with getting around the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marvin Berry from Seguin, TX

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Door lock did not work on 1st room. Found us another room right away. No problems with new room. Hotel needs better signage on road to direct guests to entrance. Very difficult to find entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melanie from Washington D.C

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price. I honestly have no negative comments about our stay. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and it is easily accessible to the highway and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and clean. Loved everything. Price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DJSmTx from Texas

Perfect for Holidays

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleased with my stay here. Usually I stay at another hotel nearby but this one had more space than the other hotel and candlewood was even cheaper.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marc from Houston

I wouldn't recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Re from NYC

Nice

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, hotel is very quiet and safe. I always stay there when I visit Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by L. T. from Kennewick, WA

Unusual accommodations- ok for long stay

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we checked in, we found that Hotels Com had given them a general room code that resulted in us getting a handicap room that was a glorified hospital room. We complained and were moved to a room with a similar floor plan but looked like a real hotel room. The room was NOT AS DEFINED IN OUR CONTRACT WITH HOTELS.COM. The room did NOT have a sofa bed and was a "studio" room not a room with a bedroom. The hotel does NOT refresh the rooms each day but once a week. If you need towels, you have to take your used towels to the front desk and get replacements. The free internet was so slow that we gave up trying to us it. On the PLUS side: a small but full kitchen with dishes and cookware; a full refer, microwave, dishwasher, coffee pot, toaster, and two-burner surface range. Our first impression wasn't particularly favorable but the place grows on you. The staff is friendly and helpful. A free laundry, fitness center, and newspaper were added bonuses.