Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, it was nice, clean and quiet ! The staff was friendly And professional .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Megan, Hotel Management
Hello! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase. It is our goal to make each guest feel as if they are at home! We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Warmest regards, Megan Thurmond Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Not worth it

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: internet
Location: work
No breakfast, very poor internet, and they do not clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Megan, Hotel Management
Dear George, I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory while staying at the Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase. While we don't serve breakfast, there are breakfast options available in our Candlewood Cupboard for guests to partake in. We do have the full kitchens in each room that allow our guests the opportunity to cook what is convenient for them. As for the cleaning, due to the fact that we are an extended stay hotel, we offer cleaning once a week. If you require additional cleaning, it is available upon your request at an additional charge. We hope that your next experience with us will be more satisfactory, and we will take these comments into consideration as we make decisions to improve our service at the hotel. Warmest regards, Megan Thurmond Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherinefrom Texas

Very nice!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk ladies were very friendly and our room was VERY clean. The only issue that we had was the sign for the hotel is no where near the entrance to the hotel. We ended up driving in circles before figuring out that you had to turn down a little side street to get into the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arielfrom Houston

Amazing Couple Stay!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The front desk were very helpful! My room was exactly what I was hoping to have. The bed is extra comfortable! The kitchen came with appliances and you could also borroq additional appliances as well as movies and books for no additional charge. I love that they have complimentary coffee as well as washing and drying! My overall stay was perfect. I will be back again this weekend and hope my next stay is just as amazing as my first! Thank you Candlewood Suites!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Older candelwood

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Very nice staff Clean room Very very slow elevator Furniture is close to worn out. Not what im used to,at a CandleWood. I expected better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kipyegon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tulasi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice and clean with a good location for us. We have parents that live less than two miles from there. So we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cameliafrom San Antonio

Room Without a View

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveled for race in Katy Texas. Encountered slight difficulty getting to as building signs was obstructed and entrance missed. Located off expressway among businesses and apartments.