Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from San Angelo

Hotel is very nice.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel is new & very pretty.
Cons: I was told by hotel staff that the location i was going to was closer than it really was and arrived late.
Only stayed one night. Could hear the toilet flush in next room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MJ from Kyle

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suite was amazing! Very roomy, sheets and blanks were very comfortable. The suite we stayed in even included pots,pans a full refrig, metal silverware and everything you need to clean them or even rinse them plus a dishwasher. The directions horrible! This place is off fairmont, not where Google maps says. Lots of food places around, including a grocery store. Easy access to highway. Waffle House next door has no outlet to it from hotel but its service (if you can call it that) and general unclean and not worth going to. Just FYI. We got our food and drinks before a couple that had clearly been waiting for a really long time. They walked out and a family of 5. I was upset for them. Do not hesitate, I've had a very awesome experience with hotel.com, the rooms/ hotels we stayed in were $300-500 rooms but we paid only $92-107. Our last stay was on valentines day! I booked it the day before, last min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Baytown, TX

Nice Hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Stayed in the area for Valentine's day. Check in went easy and smooth. Hotel room was really cleaned and nice. Really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Casie from La Porte

A hotel above the rest

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my absolutely favorite hotel. It's so clean and the front desk workers are always nice. I definitely recommend it. The kitchen is clean and has new appliances. It's perfect for anybody who likes to cook their own meals. If you do not there is several food places within walking distance: Waffle House, Burger King, Pop Eyes, Subway, Pizza Hut, etc. There is a Kroger (grocery store) across the street where you can stock up your kitchen. I recommend Antonio's Italian Grill & Seafood (in Kroger's plaza) for a delicious meal. This was my second of many stays at Candlewood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Tom from New Hampshire

Hotel is a goldmine and they don't know it.

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location couldn't have been better.
Cons: The hotel provides shuttle service to the cruise terminal. This needs to be advertised!
Location: There are plenty of food establishments right within walking distance. There is even a grocery/pharmacy across the street.
They need to take advantage of their location and amenities regarding proximity for people using the cruise terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was great. It was very clean. The only complaint is that it was advertised on hotels.com that the hotel had a swimming pool and was disappointed to find out there was no swimming pool. Also, no breakfast served which was a little disappointing. Otherwise, all was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikki from Dallas

Very comfortable!!

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean! We went to Kemah and thia hotel was minutes away. The staff was nice and the hotel was quite. Would stay again if I ever go back.