Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Southie from Maryland

Could be better

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay here again, overall compared to other hotels that i stayed at, this was like a downgrade but a good experience.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Would love another chance to wow the guest and sell the awesome Candlewood brand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Dallas

Good value- clean comfortable

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just needed a place to sleep on way into Houston / this place filled the bill. Clean, long term stay - oriented; nice amenities, close to restaurants, shopping , gas , freeway. Easy to get to Houston with minimum of traffic problems
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your awesome review we hope when in the area you choose to stay with us once more it is because of guest like you we feel our job and service we provide is well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brewer from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Wonderful Time in Pearland

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had planned our Thanksgiving trip to see our daughter and her family. Unfortunately, my mother-in-law fell ill the Thursday prior to our departure. She was getting better and told us to go. Upon arriving she past away. Nicole at the front desk was wonderful. The majority of our time was spent on phone calls. Nicole called after the initial shock and asked if we needed anything and let us know we were in her prayers. She explained the extended stay facilities. We had hoped to use the in room kitchen, workout room and laundry, but things changed. The room was clean and comfortable. It was nice to see a full size fridge and we did not have to leave the room for ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good, Clean hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay for the weekend. The beds are small for a tall person but they're comfortable.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you so much for the awesome review it was our pleasure to serve you while you where on our property!!! Our sincere hope is that if ever your in town you please give us the pleasure of serving you once more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doug M from Hutto, TX

An excellent choice in Pearland

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had stayed at a Candlewood before so I knew what to expect, and they met those expectations. Conveniently located. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet. Close to many dining options, as well as shopping. Simply put, I will not hesitate to stay there again when I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by char from texas

One Night Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Nice staff, fast check in and good price. However the bed was uncomfortable and hotel had a old smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donald from Longview Tx

The first night

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Just another hotel
Cons: Ask the people that lived behind our room to do something with their barking dog
Location: Good location to find things
Due to weather conditions we had no electricity from the time we arrived that evening till 8:00 am the next morning. You would have thought they would have had a generator or would have offered that night at a reduced rate since we were so hot in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and welcoming too bad about the room. The room wasn't very clean and it smelled like mold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
bed mattresses not real comfortable but manageable. no swimming pool Overall a good experience and they had a storm Sat night that took electricity off from Sat 8 pm to Sun morning 8:45 am