Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Not what I reserved

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I didn't get the room I reserved. Was supposed to have a sofa bed and did not. Got roll away instead. It was so bad we couldn't even sleep on it. Had no ice machine in hotel. Was also charged for two rooms when I only reserved one. I will not be using Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pearland, TX

Very impressed!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! Anytime we're travelling and stay at a candlewood suites, we have a nice stay! The only slightly negative thing I have to say is that when we got our room, it smelled like onion-y armpit for some reason. Other than that, everything's was so nice in the room, bed was comfy, staff was nice, hotel was clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Alpesh Shukla, Hotel Management
Thank you Haley; We appreciate your 5 star review.Candlewood Team is so happy to take care of you. I am sorry to hear that you felt that your suite had some ordor to it. I am sure my team member took care of your issues. Please do not hesitate to give us another shot and we will not disappoint you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholasfrom Plano Texas

Rude Staff Member

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lady at the front desk when we checked in was extremely rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Very nice hotel, everything you could want in a hotel stay! I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable
I had a great time at this hotel. Everything was like what I expected. The room was clean and had everything, and beds were comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ADSfrom San Antonio

Not happy

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paid for one room with two beds for an out of town crew for two nights. When they got to the hotel to check in they were told it was only a one bed room that I paid for and made my guy pay for another room. Charged him $125 plus a procurement fee. When I talked to my guy the next day they were going to finish their job early so I called Hotels.com to see about cancelling the second night and also checking on the booking confirmation to see who was in error. The booking was for one room with two beds for two nights. The hotel refused to cancel my second night or provide any kind of compensation or apology for their error in making my guy pay for a second room. I will never book with Candlewood Suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Alpesh Shukla, Hotel Management
Thank you for an awesome five star review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Served the purpose

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't spend much time in room. We arrived late and checked out early. Beds were comfortable nice size bathroom. Plenty of closet space for extended stay. Shopping and restaurants were all conveniently located and within 5 mins of hotel. Only problem was stained comforter on bed and dirty ice tray.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Alpesh Shukla, Hotel Management
We are deeply sorry to hear that your comforter and ice tray were dirty. We do strive to meet all of our guests needs and accommodations. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to improve your next visit and meet all of your accommodations, Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your needs.