Ratings based on 3,313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The location was perfect for us. We needed to stay downtown and walking distance to where we were going. The rooms are quite small but we were there for only one night. Everything was great, the only complaint I have was the bistro connected to the hotel. We sat outside to have a few drinks left for a few hours came back and trash was still on the tables. Other groups were out enjoying their drink along with the trash left on the tables. The food was so so. Overall the hotel was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful customer service

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Avoid this hotel! Poor customer service, computer down and could not check in also was unable to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Very efficient and economical hotel. Great location. On-street parking is free after 6 until 7 AM the next morning, so I didn't have to pay for parking. Gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Savannah, TN

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities and staff.
Cons: Nothing, as my complaint about size cannot be changed.
Location: There were restaurants within walking distance and it was close to Minute Maid stadium. It wasn't far from the Houston Zoo either.
We enjoyed our stay except for the size of the rooms. I just didn't realize they were quite so small. We had a lot of luggage and a baby in one room, so needless to stay we felt cramped. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It was conveniently located as far as Minute Maid stadium and that was our reason for choosing this hotel. We made use of the amenities. No complaints except for size of rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Club Quarters Houston

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Ball park, The Flying Saucer.
Reasonably priced hotel in a good location. Like the proximity to the Flying Saucer bar. Good service, valet parking was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great value and very comfortable.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: value and comfort
Cons: more towels. there were very little for 2 people. but the shampoo was good
Location: everything downtown. great walking distance.
I booked my room here for an event. It was a blind booking through Expedia, so I wasn't sure what I was going to get. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff, comfort of the bed and pillows and the great value. They even have a spot where you can fill your water bottle with cool filtered water. That's an interesting perk! Good walking distance from food and downtown sites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Old, dirty, acs do not work at full function, no valet parking and smells odd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and central

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: A fridge in the room would have been nice and real shower gel not a bar.
Location: We went to see a concert at the Toyota Center. We walked there and back to the hotel . It took us maybe 10 minutes. I really liked that fact.
This was the cheapest priced hotel room for a Friday night and I would definitely go back. Staff was nice, I have had friendlier ones but they weren't bad or anything. Room was clean and the bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Great location downtown

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly, attentive staff. Great food.
The check-in process was very efficient, especially after booking through expedia. The valet was very prompt on drop off and pick up. The snacks available in the morning and evening were excellent. The espresso machine was also a huge plus. I stayed for 4 nights on a business trip. The amenities were fantastic for getting work done in the room (nice desk, plenty of outlets, strong and fast wi-fi). There was a personal keurig machine in the room that was stocked daily. The big-screen television provided ample entertainment in the evenings. The restaurant in the hotel had great food and a lively environment for a post-work cocktail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Telephone message misleading...

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: everything was reasonable
Cons: manager's welcome message
Location: trolley ride to Convention Center
The only confusing thing was the manager's welcome message about cold water service...she did not mention the floors 10 and above...found it when checking out. Otherwise, great experience...