Ratings based on 3,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Good location, great value in Downtown Houston.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Staff is nice but there is room for improvement. Gym is sufficient and clean. Good free coffee in the morning with fresh fruits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The grand eye appeal was an A+ Hotel staff were friendly and quick to service. The room was well equipped for both me and my girlfriend travelling. The bed was comfy and the view was great. The valet service was fast. A little disappointed there was no complimentary breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night for business travelers only

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful building, great location. Good for a one night business stay only.
Cons: service and staff attitude.
Location: Right in the heart of downtown within walking distance of everything you could want. Great pub around the corner!
The location is great and the building is beautiful. The rooms were clean, quiet, secure and adequate for an over night stay, for one person. Great computer access. However they do not provide service of any kind. Everything is available if you know how to access it, however they give you attitude at the desk if you ask for anything. i.e.: If you want an extra pillow they expect you to know that you have to check the "guest request closet" on each floor until you find one. If you don't know that and ask for an extra pillow they are surly about explaining it and even more so if you ask for one to be sent to your room. If you want ice you need to know in advance that it is located in the basement, only accessible from the right hand elevator or stairs from the lobby; and that housekeeping will not pick up the used bucket the next day. Or dirty glasses, or provide clean ones, or stock the room for the actual number of guests. You get a made bed and clean towels and coffee/cup for one person each day. Don't expect anything else, and apparently they expect you to be grateful for that. The desk staff is condescending bordering on rudeness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty, small rooms, stay away.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
If you google it and read you can see that the major issue is small rooms. The truth is that these are not small rooms. These are tiny cabins and you don't have room to move (and I was there myself so I don't know how two person can stay there). And this isn't just small for American hotels, you won't find small rooms like that even in Europe as well. This is an old hotel and not very clean. On my last night, next room neighbors started smoking in their room and the smoke came straight to my room. Perhaps the aircondition vent is shared between rooms because when I turned it on the smell got even worse. The bad thing is that you cannot even open a window in the room. The only good thing was that they were nice enough to move me to another room. This room was next to the elevator which I could hear perfectly fine the whole night. Location wise - yes, it is in the middle of downtown, which means - drunk people all around and not very nice to walk there at night. Bottom line - stay away, you can get much better for the money you pay. Two stars is way more than this place should get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a downtown stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Club Quarters is an excellent hotel for a stay in downtown Houston. We were able to easily walk to everything from the Theater District to the Houston Astros baseball game. The staff was excellent and took a very personal approach to making our stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Coast

Incredible place for a great price - loved it!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location to downtown attractions and other venues, cleanliness, ambiance, restaurant on site, and friendliness of staff
Cons: staff & housekeeping communication with guests
Location: There's a decent amount of things nearby... phoenicia is a great grocery/bar/restaurant nearby and taxi's are $6 cash to anywhere downtown one way.
I had a great stay at the hotel, staff was very pleasant and friendly. Amenities were limited, but definitely unique. The 'living room' area with light refreshments was a good touch for a quick overnight stay between events in Houston. My *only* complaint is that I accidentally left a very valuable item in my room. Due to an unexpected change in my schedule and a very busy day when I checked out, I didn't notice until that night when I checked into the hotel I would be staying at the rest of the week. Suffice to say - no one contacted me to let me know an item was left in my room. When I called to ask, housekeeping claimed they 'didn't recall seeing anything in the room'. I called back repeatedly and spoke with management and multiple housekeepers, all stating the exact same thing. Eventually, on my last day, I called and spoke with housekeeping supervisor and informed them that the item was indeed in the room and that it needed to be found. As I was headed to the airport, I got a phone call and yes, the item had been located and would be shipped to me. (I had to pay shipping, but that's okay - my item is being shipped to me and I should receive it tomorrow) OVERALL - A great stay. Just wish communication between staff, housekeeping, and guests was better... especially for lost items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Great hotel in prime location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The hotel was absolutly gorgeous. The staff was very professional, friendly, and kind. The room was so clean, beautiful, and had everything I needed. I plan on staying here again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of downtown

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Nice stay just wish the room was a little bigger for what I paid for it. Loved that it was in the middle of downtown and nice area around it (:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Perfect

Posted Apr 3, 2015
great time. Got my money's worth. All good my friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Need to work on staff and valet hard getting your vehicle even when you call down 20 minutes early