Ratings based on 2,564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, NL

Nice location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Nice location but there a lot of working zones at dowtown at this time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel. Close to Minute Maid Park

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great hotel to stay & is walking distance within minute maid park & other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice place to get away close to nightlife and dining
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Convenience

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This hotel is perfect for the business traveler. Don't expect a large space but it has EVERYTHING you need to make your business travel a success. Plenty of outlets throughout the room and no need to unplug lamps to utilize them. The only reason I did not give it a 5 was because I didn't feel like it was the cleanest hotel I've stayed in but it also wasn't unclean. Just not pristine. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown district.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel lobby lacks a bit of modern decorating and feels old but the rooms are nicely equipped, clean and modern.
Great staff, clean, secure with a nice restaurant/lounge for relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Valet ,parking
Great staff!! Rooms were clean and equpped with a full mini kitchen including pots and pans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLUB QUARTERS

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: NICELY LOCATED DOWNTOWN
Cons: Just wish it was alittle bigger.
Location: FLYING SAUCER is a great place to eat.
I stayed at Club Quarters August 1,2014 til August 3,2014. Before coming here I had already read up on most of the reviews and expected a small room which by the way wasnt bad. It was myself and one other person so we didnt need much space because we were gone most of the day anyways. Valet parking was pretty good i thought. They parked our car under a covered area right across the street from Club Quarters so we didnt have to wait long at all for them to bring my car. I did see why some people in the reviews said the valet guy was creepy. There's one guy who doesnt mean any harm at all but he is alittle on the strange side but like I said, you can tell he doesnt mean any harm by it, he just wanted someone to talk. The other guys are pretty cool. They all work hard and make sure you get your vehicle ina timely manner. Even thought there is construction going on, it didnt bother us not once during the morning hours and our room was located right infront of it. I was very surprise for such an old building. The room the decent for the price. I loved how we was able to go to a room conveniently located at the end of the hall and get anything extra that we may have wanted at anytime (Ex. Extra towels, soap, iron and ironing board) Over all, not a bad hotel for the price. I do recommend getting at lease the SUPERIOR room if you plan on staying a few days. It had a frig in it which was handy because I stocked it with drinks for us for our time there and the room was a decent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Stayed here for the Texas Bar Exam. My only complaint is that the WIFI was terrible. Other than that, a great place for a quiet, overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel, in the heart of downtown Houston

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing, everything was great!
Location: I was there to go to the GRB so it was extremely convenient to walk. There are many restaurants around.
Small room but has all of the essential necessities. Everything was clean and the hotel staff was more than helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I travel to downtown Houston again! Construction around the hotel because of the metro could be a little annoying when trying to go places, but that has nothing to do with the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 1, 2014
As much as I paid to stay in this hotel, they could provide for parking and dining. I received neither of these amenities. I had to check out after one night. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to get their monies worth.