Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CJfrom Houston

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room I was assigned had an unbearable smell. I asked to change rooms. The second room was fine. The area around the hotel is somewhat low income area. There is a laundry matt and convient store in front of the hotel with a lot of low income folks. If you are uncomfortable in low income areas, this isn't the hotel for you. No one will bother you as long as you are aware of your surroundings. The hotel is only 5 miles from the Gallaria. The price was a high for the quality of the hotel and rough surrounding neighborhood. The breakfast was really good!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom MI

Dirty Toilet and no air Bad smell too

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms had no air. Maintenance man was very nice though. Rooms smelled like litter box. Toilet had not been cleaned properly in a very long time because they was severe hard water build up. Absolutely gross. Paid a lot of money for what I would equate to a Super8. Move on...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mandyfrom Texas

Great for a Quick Business Trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristenfrom Houston

Nice Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly Staff, clean room, right price, and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monafrom Texas

Convenient location

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Overall rating on this hotel I gave it a 3 only because of the price. $120 I think was a little over priced but the hotel room was nice. The bed was comfortable. I wish hotels would use full size pillows. The complimentary breakfast didn't start until 6:30a. There were people waiting. It would have been better starting at 6a. Overall nice stay and close to where I needed to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: comfy beds
the power went out 10 minutes after check in and was out for 1.5 hours. the door key never worked and they never fixed the problem. we were there for three days and had to get the guy in the front to open the door every time we needed to get in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David (skydiver)from Mansfield

Robert at the front desk makes the difference

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel is good for the price, however people makes the difference when you are selling service and this time Robert at the front desk made the difference providing an outstanding service. Congratulations Robert, keep the good work!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by angiefrom uvalde

short trip

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
had a problem with bathroom door .. no big deal.. i did report it when we left.. short stay .. and very comfortable... thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com