Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FRONT DESK, EXCELLENT!!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Todo en general, su ubicación, el servicio y super limpio todo.
Cons: Todo bien
Location: Shopping, shopping, shopping.
El personal del Front Desk, super serviciales y atentos. Me atendieron padrísimo!! Muchas felicidades por tenerlos laborando con Ustedes a Robert (turno de noche) y Clari (turno de día). Angelica Bermudez Feb. 23 al 25
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: HD TV Channels would be good
I visited Houston for a meeting and had to stay one day in town. the location of the hotel was great as it was both close to downtown and the airport. 30 mins both ways. There is plenty locations to eat close by so that is a plus. Hotel entrance was kind of weird as i had to tour around it 1-2 times before i reached to the main entry. Maybe that was my gps but could find it at the end. Check in was pretty easy and the reception desk staff was pretty helpful and kind. that is what you expect from a hotel staff.. Room was clean and comfy. Nice illumination in the room. Not too bright nor too dark. If you are fond of watching HD TV, you won't be able to find it here as even though the TV is HD compatible, there is no HD channels. I didn't have time to watch TV so that was ok. I didn't have time for breakfast but that is typical continental breakfast. Kitchen staff was pretty nice and friendly. Check out was easy as check in. Overall, i would recommend the hotel to people visiting town for business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by howardfrom elkridge

good nite sleep

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was short but good and very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Trevorfrom Canada

Overall a good stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to, right off 290 with lots of restaurants near by. The room had a smell which you notice upon entering the room. You don't notice after a few minutes. I did realize this was the cleaner used since you smelt it more after returning later in the day. Overall the room was clean, and comfortable. I did notice there was no plug at the desk for cell chargers or laptop plug in. I had to unplug the coffee pot to plug in my laptop. I used the plug ins on the lamp by the bed side for my phone. Overall the breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CJfrom Houston

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room I was assigned had an unbearable smell. I asked to change rooms. The second room was fine. The area around the hotel is somewhat low income area. There is a laundry matt and convient store in front of the hotel with a lot of low income folks. If you are uncomfortable in low income areas, this isn't the hotel for you. No one will bother you as long as you are aware of your surroundings. The hotel is only 5 miles from the Gallaria. The price was a high for the quality of the hotel and rough surrounding neighborhood. The breakfast was really good!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom MI

Dirty Toilet and no air Bad smell too

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms had no air. Maintenance man was very nice though. Rooms smelled like litter box. Toilet had not been cleaned properly in a very long time because they was severe hard water build up. Absolutely gross. Paid a lot of money for what I would equate to a Super8. Move on...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mandyfrom Texas

Great for a Quick Business Trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristenfrom Houston

Nice Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly Staff, clean room, right price, and good breakfast.