Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kemah, TX

All you need...

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location. Good rooms, Good staff.
Cons: NA
Location: Location good, several restaurants within walking distance, right off HWY with easy access
I stay here once a year for the Baytown chili cook off and have never been disappointed. Location good, several restaurants within walking distance, right off HWY with easy access. Good room, good staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Comfort Suites, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our hotel. My staff and I are very happy you enjoy your stay with us every year. Your feedback will be used to help us provide great service for you and all future guests. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I thoght

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Cons: Better security for vehicles.
There is another hotel behind this one and in order to get to that one you have to drive through the parking lot. There was also a Denny's in front of the hotel which brought a lot of traffic through the parking lot. Throughout the night there were many cars that came and just parked in the parking, never got out, and then would leave. This, along with all the traffic beck and forth left me to worry about the safety of my vehicles. Some places in the hotel smelled but the majority of it was descent. There is also a non refundable pet contrary to what Expedia had said when I booked the room, so be aware of that if you have pets.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baytown Texas

Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The room was very clean, carpet looked a little dated and the bed was hard as a rock. I'd stay again if they changed the mattresses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ederfrom McAllen tx

great location

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good conditions, good location
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pattifrom Baytown, TX

very poor maintenance

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
no one new how to operate the safes. no one could do anything about this except the manager who was not on duty. There were little ants all over the room. Not a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emmitfrom Chicago

Very satisfied business traveller

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reviews I read prior to staying at this hotel did not do it justice. I was very satisfied with the cleanliness and amenities in the hotel room. As an out of state traveler from the Midwest, this hotel was superior to other Midwestern hotels in the same class.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NICOLASfrom FRANCE

RAS

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pour une étape d'un soir ou deux c'est correct mais pour une suite familiale c'est moyen niveau place et promiscuité. Propre mais bon sang, stop à la moquette ! Car forcément, c'est pas nickel... Petit déjeuner très bof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great stay....arrived early and they let us check in before noon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Good clean hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Price was good. Hotel was clean.
Nothing fancy, yet a good place to stay while you are visiting Houston. Close enough to the Space Center and San Jacinto's park. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly. Break-fast is not great, but Denny's, Starbucks and other restaurant are right there stepping out of the hotel.