Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under construction

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: beds were good
Cons: Don't rent rooms when the property is under construction
Location: Him him
I could barely walk into the lobby for the stacked furniture going out the door. Beware the property is under significant remodel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from round Rock

Nice on the outside but....

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very ugly to see all couches in front. Then my room wasn't ready bc the last rep didn't sign out last people weren't checked out. Then there were stains in the sheets. Awkward. But room was nice, nice people. Made up for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Okay Airport Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel appears to be under renovation. The room I stayed in was updated & clean. A bit of a smell in the hotel which was from the remodeling. Breakfast in the morning was adequate. It was fine - not great, but fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
I spend 2 nights with my family at this hotel, we found very clean rooms, great pool,great breakfast and the most importan accessible price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent stay with family

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Do not store renovation material in the lobby.
This hotel is now undergoing renovation and hence there is odd smell in the lobby area as you enter the hotel. But, there is no smell even in the breakfast eating area adjacent to lobby. And there is no smell anywhere else other than the lobby area. The rooms were pretty clean and well renovated. Our family liked the room. Definitely recommended for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Illinois

Great Hotel for Night before Cruising

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: There are very few restaurants within walking distance.
This is a great hotel for overnight stay before cruising out of Galveston. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The night front desk Manager Tammy was OUTSTANDING. She went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel was in the process of changing out the carpet,so it was a little noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Kingsville, TX

Would stay overnight again...

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room, comfortable bed, quiet, courteous staff, breakfast was included and reasonably priced
Cons: The hotel was undergoing some renovation, and the breakfast area was in a bit of an uproar, but it wasn't unreasonable all things considered.
Location: It's within a 5 minuets drive from Hobby airport so it's convenient. One can get on the highways quickly from this location.
Generally, I had a good experience with this hotel. I had not stayed there before, and I looked at the other offerings on Expedia and picked this one based on price and what other reviews had said. My flight arrived after midnight and the courtesy shuttle had stopped running, but the front desk attendant offered to pay the taxi fee from the airport to the hotel if I provided a receipt (Note: I called a few hours earlier and told him that I was going to be late because my flight was delayed). My room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable, except the shower needed to be caulked around the joint where the shower wall met the tub. The bathroom was very clean, however, with sufficient bath towels, soaps, and a good shower. I was stationed in a room at the end of the hall, and it was quiet. The breakfast was good and the shuttle promptly brought me back to the airport in the morning so I could catch my next flight. For what I paid, I felt the value was good and I would stay there again. They are undergoing some renovations with new carpet and tile floors, so I expect the tub issue will be handled. The desk clerk was courteous and they didn't hassle me because I had booked it through Expedia. Some hotels will try to stick you in a less desirable room and will make a comment that they can't help you since it wasn't directly booked though them. I didn't get this wisecrack from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice airport hotel!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Room great, clean, spacious. Location and staff were great. Nice surprise for only $80. Should teach other hotels how to be this good quality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by danielle

Great place to stay near airport.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Although we were only there for about 5 hours before we left to catch our flight our experience was great.... With one exception: the toilet didn't flush. Had we stayed longer we would have said something or been moved but we literally just slept. It was comfy and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Texas

Great place

Posted Mar 13, 2014
This was a very nice hotel, very quiet and convenient to everything. Every staff person that I interacted with, from the front desk to the house keepers, were very nice and friendly with the exception of the hotel manager, he was not very friendly at all.