Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: clean, quite
Cons: nothing that is to simple to change.
Location: great shopping and restaurant location near by
I enjoyed staying there only con was its on a one way location of the highway so you constantly have to travel a little extra to come around to hotel or go to destination. but I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Average

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe and near my business plans.
Cons: Vary the breakfast, freshen room smell.
Location: On one side of Highway 59 and you have to drive one way or another to easily go the opposite direction. Near the airport.
Room had a musty smell, almost like smoke although it is a no smoking hotel. Quality of TV reception poor - CNN and a few other channels had terrible audio buzz. Breakfast adequate but the same every day, coffee weak.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James Schorr from Kansas City, MO

Noisy and not very clean

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The freeway noise is really loud. Also, the toilets (both in the room) and in the lobby bathroom weren't very clean. Lastly, the guy who checked us in kept glaring at our son and also complained about a guest saying that she "claims that she's legally blind".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great service for families

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Great service and family friendly.
We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Humble on our recent stop over in Houston (en route to and from Japan). Traveling with 1-year old twin girls it was essential that we have baby beds and a family-friendly hotel. Several hotels claimed online to have baby beds and cribs but follow-up calls to their front desks yielded confusion and delials that they ever offered cribs. Thankfully after trying 3 different hotels Confort Suites confirmed they had them and made sure they were set up when we arrived. Upon our return trip when we stumbled in after a 16 hour flight they let us check in early and get some much needed showers and rest. The complimentery breakfast was a full meal, including not just cereal and rolls, but also eggs, hash and sausage. It's about a 10 minute drive from a large mall and a Target so we had time to do some shopping before our flight the next day. We were very happy and would be glad to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Tom from Austin, TX

Lower your expectations

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast; friendly cleaning staff (front desk staff excluded)
Cons: Smells, decor, noise, excess light through the curtains, parking lot, elevator, pool
Location: Cracker Barrel for breakfast, Deerbrook Mall for shopping
As long as you lower your expectations, this might be passable as a place to sleep a little and eat breakfast in the morning. As hotels go, it is sub-par to be certain. Decor was dated, dusty and visibly crumbling. This might have been mistaken for charm were it not for the other areas of the hotel that have clearly received attention remodeling and applying a more modern theme. The hotel faces the highway, so prepare yourself for noise. Get a room facing away from the highway if you can. The hotel smelled like some odd mixture of industrial cleaners, hair product, sweat and mildew. The elevator is so slow you'd think it was coming from Dover. The pool is outside, and of little use if raining. The parking lot is strangely located off the side of the building in such a way that there are plenty of spaces in increasingly distant locations so as to make loading and unloading a family as cumbersome as possible. The cleaning staff was excellent, and the breakfast area was well prepared and stocked. But we'll never, ever stay there again due to the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jean from Atlanta GA

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: convenient location to what I needed
Cons: lobby was a bit dark and out of date.
Location: decent shopping, bookstore, restaurants nearby and the airport is close.
This hotel was near the airport, close to where my sister lives, decent restaurants and shopping were nearby also. The staff were very friendly. My room was very clean and comfy. A few things are out of date, but no big deal to me. This was a place to sleep and not to hang out. My key did not work and housekeeper was kind and got it fixed for us. That was so kind, as I was exhausted after the trip thru airports etc.