Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Exactly what we like in a hotel ; priced ok room clean bed very comfortabel and breakfast was very well done
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, clean and well kept.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and reasonably priced.
Cons: It's okay for my purposes. It's not a resort and doesn't try to be.
Location: Very centrally located.
This hotel is clean and reasonably priced. It's not for vacation stays, more for overnight and business people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This Comfort Inn was fine. I liked the choice between pillows. It was an average hotel. However the room that I stayed in, #115, the hair dryer had a short which caused sparks to fly from it. The front desk was gracious about taking care of this problem. They let me use another room for drying my hair. Unfortunately the dryer did not work at all in that room (#110). The staff was nice and I was grateful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P. Howard from Austin, TX

Great Room and Great Service!!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could not be happier. I needed a room early in the morning due to coming into town for business after working a 12 hour night shift. The wonderful gentleman that I spoke to at 5am was so nice. He only had one room that would be open and it was a King jacuzzi suite, which I did not need. He gave me the room for the same price as the regular Queen room and when I walked into the hotel after my 12 hour shift and a 2 hour drive, I was greeted by the gentleman on the day shift by name. He was expecting me and had the room ready to go so that I was able to sign the paperwork, go to the room and shower, and take a nice nap before my meeting. It just doesn't get any better than that. The room was clean and comfortable and the jacuzzi tub is huge! I will be back for a leisure visit with my husband at some point. That tub is definitely big enough for two! Thank you so much, Comfort Suites! You were the only hotel that would allow me to check in at 9am without hassle. I am a customer for life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard J. Peppin from Rockville, MD

Nice for the location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
No problems at all. Best part was walking distance to fast-food, health food, and shopping. Staff friendly. I think the price I paid was too much. IN THE RATINGS, I CANNOT SEE HOW "CONVENIENCE OF HOTEL" CAN HELP ANYONE UNLESS THEY ARE GOING TO THE SAME PLACE AS ME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Valerie from Dallas

excellent

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every time my husband and I come to Houston we stay at this hotel. We are very particular people and want to stay somewhere that is very clean and professional. Hands down; for the price you're getting everything you need and want in your stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So much for the money!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Great space in the rooms!
Cons: The kitchen area could use just a few plastic forks and spoons. That would be nice.
I never realized this little gem of a hotel was there. The rooms were great and the price couldn't be beat. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable as well... the rooms were clean and comfortable and spacious... and NO SMELL... I love that the rooms smelled fresh! I would recommend this place to friends or family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick Bowen from Dallas, Texas

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I do not understand how this is only a two & a half star hotel. The hotel was superb in every way. Check in was a breeze. Check out, since I pre-paid thru Hotels.com was simply telling them I was checking out & them notating it. The rooms were clean and looked brand new. The hot breakfast was the reason I picked Comfort Suites. Again. And I was not disappointed.