Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Lawrence

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ramanna

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Affordable and nice. Carpet in room was not in good shape but importantly, it was clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bring your ear plugs!

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The walls are paper thin! If you enjoy hearing your neighbor's TV and conversation, this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice clean place. Good location to a lot of things. Great free breakfast. People very nice and helpful. I would recommend this place to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you would expect

Posted Oct 23, 2012
The A/C is less than adequate which is an issue in Texas heat. A block and a half from Ruth's Chris in one direction and a block and a half from a strip joint in the other direction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy

Tired hotel - rooms need work

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
My room had lots of issues. I mentioned these to the desk and they didn't respond over a 4 day stay. Light bulb right over the door out and they didn't replace it. A/C leaked so BAD it created a wet area on the rug in front of the closet that never dried. The bathroom door was heavy and had swollen from all the humidity/moisture so it was hard to close. The mini-fridge didn't close all the way so I had to put a coffee cup lid under it to close it correctly. Not big issues, but they added up and were annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nichelle from Dallas, TX, USA

Site needs clarity about pet policy, good value

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Price, pet friendly
Cons: Site sid not mention pet fee
Location: Clise to Galleria, convenient
Oveall the experience was good for the price if the room. I travelled with my dog and was told there is a $50 nonrefundable fee for pets. I was not charged the fee since my room was prepaid and there was nothing on the site that mentioned a pet dee, only that pets were allowed. I appreciated the pass this time, but will keep this in mind next time I travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TSG

Pet friendly

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and grounds were well maintained. Rooms were spacious and clean, though slightly worn. Rates were best in the area and they accepted pets, a plus for us on this trip. Breakfast was generous. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels.com