Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent/Clean budget hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location, price, clean. Decent hotel for last minute plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Site chosen for proximity to other activities

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Acceptable lodging at modest price. Good breakfast bar. Generally clean.
Cons: Plumbing!!
Location: Many varied restaurants of modest character and almost any foreign cuisine, e.g., Indian, Mediterranean, nearby.
The first room assigned had an inoperative valve in the tub/shower; a second room was assigned expeditiously when the shower problem was reported. The shower valve in the second room needed minor repair (firm attachment of handle to valve stem) but was usable in its existing condition. Throughout our stay, we observed a lot of furniture movement in and out of rooms. The impression was that serious renovation activity was in progress, hopefully with the intent of improving the general comfort and functionality of the facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Disappointing

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Cons: Update to rooms needed
Location: Good location for shopping near the galleria
Probably won't stay again, strange odor in the room. Room needed an update. Very noisy, room next door was loud all night long. Window air conditioner was very loud. Water pressure in shower wasn't good. Staff at front desk was friendly and kind. Location of hotel wasn't bad but we were concerned about the vehicle being broken into if we would of parked on backside of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from W. Monroe, La

Convenient location

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I was satisfied with this hotel. Comfortable, clean, and convenient. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lock your door!

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The day I checked in and was in my room, my door was opened by another guest checking in who had been assigned to the same room! Thank goodness I had the latch on the door engaged and he could not enter. The remainder of the trip I had to have my card key reactivated daily. Seems everyone else could get in my room except me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brooke from Houston

Very nice

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and big. The beds am were kinda small. But over all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Houston

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Denise at the front desk was fantastic!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet expectations

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Change up the lighting, improve the service quality, and turn down the TV in the dining area - it was loud and echoed like a bad hospital lounge.
Location: Aforementioned strip clubs. I guess it's not that far from Westheimer, but this place had no real appeal and felt overpriced.
This was a disappointing hotel. I am not familiar with Houston, but assumed that being "near the Galleria" was a good thing. While it may be somewhat in the Galleria area, this particular street has some strip clubs interspersed among small office buildings. I checked in late and was greeted by a night receptionist who tried, but clearly wasn't trained in professional service. More like hostel manager. The biggest issue was the room - all fluorescent lighting - ARGH! It was big, but such an unpleasant place to be. Felt really cheap. Noisy air-con unit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Really Dissapointed

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I paid through Hotels.com and showed my confirmation and payment receipt at check in they said ok. Then two days later they charge to my account again even though that I show my receipt to them. I called them and they told me it was an authorization and not a charge!! Then, they she told that I have a charge for towels I told her that I did not take any towels.She told she was gonna check with her personal to check!! It has already been a week and now I have two charges for towels!!! Rachel the manager said she was going to call me to let me know what happened with the towels and she did not called me. I’ AM VERY DISSAPOINTED!! It is not fair that they are charging me towels that I did not take!! PLEASE BE AWARE OF THIS HOTEL!!