Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent/Clean budget hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location, price, clean. Decent hotel for last minute plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nance from San Antonio

Comfort Suites - Near Galleria

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I travel I look for three things in a hotel: 1) a clean room, 2) comfortable bed and 3) free breakfast. The Comfort Suites came through on all three counts. It's a bit away from the main Galleria area and you need a car to get to nearby restaurants - but hey, it's Houston, you need a car for everything! Especially in this area of town, you can spend a lot more money for a hotel room down the street. If you are like me, and you don't require all the bells and whistles in a hotel, you can't go wrong with the Comfort Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Site chosen for proximity to other activities

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Acceptable lodging at modest price. Good breakfast bar. Generally clean.
Cons: Plumbing!!
Location: Many varied restaurants of modest character and almost any foreign cuisine, e.g., Indian, Mediterranean, nearby.
The first room assigned had an inoperative valve in the tub/shower; a second room was assigned expeditiously when the shower problem was reported. The shower valve in the second room needed minor repair (firm attachment of handle to valve stem) but was usable in its existing condition. Throughout our stay, we observed a lot of furniture movement in and out of rooms. The impression was that serious renovation activity was in progress, hopefully with the intent of improving the general comfort and functionality of the facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Disappointing

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Cons: Update to rooms needed
Location: Good location for shopping near the galleria
Probably won't stay again, strange odor in the room. Room needed an update. Very noisy, room next door was loud all night long. Window air conditioner was very loud. Water pressure in shower wasn't good. Staff at front desk was friendly and kind. Location of hotel wasn't bad but we were concerned about the vehicle being broken into if we would of parked on backside of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from W. Monroe, La

Convenient location

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I was satisfied with this hotel. Comfortable, clean, and convenient. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lock your door!

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The day I checked in and was in my room, my door was opened by another guest checking in who had been assigned to the same room! Thank goodness I had the latch on the door engaged and he could not enter. The remainder of the trip I had to have my card key reactivated daily. Seems everyone else could get in my room except me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brooke from Houston

Very nice

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and big. The beds am were kinda small. But over all good