Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to airport

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Nice place, got in after 1 AM and they still came out right away to pick us up and driver was very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Houston

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: Only problem we had was the toll road that is recommended to take to the hotel. You cant travel on it without a pass. Know where you are going.
Very clean room, good staff.....MOST COMFORTABLE BED EVER. Only problem we had was the toll road that is recommended to take to the hotel. You cant travel on it without a pass. Know where you are going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by victor

Warm staff good value

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Nice clean rooms well located close to IAH
Arriving after midnight on a friday night after a long journey it was refreshing to find that from the van driver to the front desk attendant all where helpfull and irradiating the feeling that they enjoy doing their jobs? Refreshing.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Larned, KS

Lacking in Customer Care

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: It was close to the airport.
Cons: customer care, cleanliness
I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and I needed a shuttle in the morning to get to the airport. From the beginning front desk staff were lackadaisical, and check in took forever as we waited for information to print. I arranged for a shuttle at 8 am so I could get to the airport in plenty of time, only to find 8:05 to roll around and no shuttle. I enquired at the front desk and was told that the driver was about ready. I waited five more minutes and enquired again, at which time the clerk scurried back to check, only to have the driver finally come out to drive the van. I left at 8:12.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from san antonio texas

Pleasure trip

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Went to a birthday party and needed a place to stay which was very comfortable and would stay again
1 out of 5
by Max from Des Moines, IA

Too far from the airport

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service, service, service.
Location: Not applicable.
I stayed here one night on an overnight connection with another flight. First, it turns out there are two Comfort Suites so make sure you go to the right one. I went to the wrong one and then had to wait another 15 minutes for a van to pick me up. It was late. When I got in, I asked for a shuttle to the airport the next morning. I needed to be at the airport by 7:00. So I asked for the 6:30 shuttle. They said it was full and that I could take the 5:30 or the 7:30. Clearly, neither really worked for me. So I asked about a taxi. They said they didn't know how much it would cost by taxi and didn't even offer to call one for me. The room was uninviting and there were stains on the rug. The remote for the TV did not work. I had to go down to the front desk twice to get them to do anything. The staff was not very expedient in getting me another remote. All in all they need to work on service. The staff clearly did not understand the word "service". But then you really can't expect much from a two star hotel. BTW the taxi cost about $17.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by victor from Panama

Warm stay with warm people

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The location and the staff from the manager, Lucy to the van driver Mimi, all of them warm caring people
Cons: Convenient
Location: Close to the airport
This hotel staff is great at making you feel at home, friendly, attentive and warm towards travellers I will stay again any time I return to IAH, Congratulations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Nov 18, 2013
The hotel had overbooked our room so we didn't have a room. It took us over 30 minutes to check in and this was 10:00 at night. We ended up with a king bed a sofa which is not what we wanted. The room had a musk smell. The worst part was the thin walls and hearing all the next door events going on till early in the morning. We did not get a restful sleep and will not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013