Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, Poor Service for business Travelers

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Stayed overnight during a recent trip that was interrupted due to weather problems. It had been a long day for the staff but I was surprised at how flippant and unprofessional some members were. In between sniping at each other and mocking customers that were on the phone, they gave us a key to an occupied room. An unpleasant surprise. Silently, they gave us another room. Not so much as an apology. We were unable to catch the shuttle from the airport since it stops running at 11:00pm and we called at 10:50pm. We had to call a cab in the morning because the shuttle doesn't start until 8am. The room was budget priced (roughly $140) but there are cheaper hotels in the area if you're looking for "no-frills."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

North side business trip

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Quiet, clean, pleasant. Good breakfast. Decent hotel for price in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerome from Thibodaux

Okay stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was okay but wish I had booked other Comfort suites down the street. It was by more restaurants and things
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin,IL

Would not stay again!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: The staff need to be more friendly and helpfull!!!!!
Location: The location is close to the airport but need a car to go to restaurants and shopping. Nothing close by.
I booked at this hotel because it was close to the airport and had shuttle service. My daughters flight came in at 11:30pm I informed the staff in the morning. The shuttle never picked her up. They kept telling her 45min then 30 mins then 20mins. Finally she had to make other arrangements. She was waiting 2&1/2 hours for the shuttle when the hotel was only 10 minutes away. The night staff was rude discourteous and unhelpful. We complained to the manager and she said she would look into it and have him appoligize which he never did and when we saw him he did not even acknowledge us. We had to switch rooms twice because of maintance problems. I have stayed at other comfort inns which have been much better and that is why I picked this one. This was rated 4 star definitely NOT. We booked for three days but asked to check out the next day. We couldn't because we had booked thru expedia. Next time I will look at the negative reviews more carefully!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olivia from Dallas

Business travel must

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Listen, everyone knows that every once in awhile you need to stay somewhere close to an airport in a hotel that you normally wouldn't stay at for a lengthy amount of time or on a business trip. Comfort suites is located less than 5 minutes from Intercontinental. My bed was incredibly comfortable, I had a shuttle to the airport in the morning free of charge, I was completely satisfied. Now, would I recommend this hotel to travelers looking for a getaway? No, the ambiance doesn't lend itself as that. But as a quick, one night, convenient hotel, this place is awesome and the only place I will stay when I need to get on an early flight out of Intercontinental. Free hot breakfast, what else could you ask for in a 24 hour or less stay?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miranda from Austin, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the money this hotel is ideal. Free continental breakfast. Will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Indistinguishable from any of the multitude of other bargain-priced hotels in the area. Few good restaurants nearby. Convenient to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs AR

Flight cancellation necessity.

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The H/A did not respond to the thermostat. Thank goodness the temp was ok.