Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Texas

Nice Hotel in a good area

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Right off of I45 with easy access to local shopping and restaurants.
Location: Places to eat include Rudy's, Chipotle, Cheddar's Things near by include Splashtown, Indoor Rock Climbing, Walmart
The hotel is in a good area with eateries and shopping easy to get to. The front desk staff, especially Kimberle, is great and helped us out a lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Thin walls, thin sheets & hairy bathroom.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The foyer was beautiful and the breakfast was great. The mattress was very comfortable. The choice of pillows was great.
Cons: The housekeepping staff needs pay attention to details, such as the hairs in the bathroom and worn out sheets.
When we checked in, I went into the bathroom and there were 2 black hairs in the sink. I noticed a body hair on the lid of the toliet. That night, the mattress was to my liking, but the sheets were worn out and "nubby". I requested better sheets for our second night and the new sheets were great. When laying on the bed, I could hear the conversations of the neighboring room and could hear doors slamming on other rooms. In the entry of our room, my husband could head other guests conversations. The walls are too thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Jason Headley-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I apologize for the housekeeping oversight and this has been addressed accordingly with the department heads. This is not the normal operating procedure and immediate follow up was given to this issue. We hope you will come stay with us again and give us another chance to show you true guest satisfaction. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, Tx

Clean!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We booked an overnight stay and I was a little weary. The pictures and price of the hotel looked too good to be true. I am happy to say this hotel exceeded my expectations. The check in was quick, our room was very clean and spacious enough for a family of 4. Breakfast was included and there was something for everyone. My kids said this was the best hotel they have ever stayed at and they have stayed a 5 star resort. Go figure. The only con was that it is located on a very busy street so you can hear every car that passes by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ft lauderdale fl

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Great stuff! Frontdesk agent/night concierge very helpfull! Cleaningness ... Not quite 100%...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hetaway

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
My favorite date night get away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nickfrom San Antonio, Tx

Business trip

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for business one night. Staff was friendly, room was clean and breakfast was well done. Hotel is located just off 45.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chrisfrom spring

awesome stays

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
we go here frequently. everyone is very nice and helpful. they interact well with my children as well. breakfast is always good and the lady that runs that goes above and beyond to make sure we are taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oliverfrom England

Good place to stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a 6 night stay at the hotel, the staff are really friendly and helpful. the room got cleaned everyday. The location was perfect for my trip as I was visiting people in the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Nice hotel and easy access to major interstate

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The staff and hotel is very nice.
Cons: The vending machine on the 3rd floor appeared to be out of order or not plugged in. Had to go to another floor to get a soda.
Location: Right next to the Splash Town water park if you're traveling during the summer. A block from a Rudy's Bar-B-Que restaurant.
The hotel is a great place to stay. Located just off of I45, there's a light on the street its located on to get you in and out easily. Lots of restaurants and stores nearby.