Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Decent for a one night stay. The a/c in the room was irritating as it would be on for 5 minutes, off for 2 over and over again. If the option to just leave the fan on and running it would have been fine. Good shuttle to the the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

It'll work

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: The staff could be much friendlier, more helpful, and more communicative. Additionally, coffee for early flyers would be a plus.
The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable. However, the shuttle service was an issue for us. We booked this particular hotel due to its proximity to the airport and the shuttle service. Upon arrival at the airport, I contacted the hotel twice: once to request the shuttle and another time, 30 minutes later, to find out what the delay was. The person I spoke to shared no information and was borderline rude. After 45 minutes, a standard van (half full already) arrived. Had we been informed of the situation (standard van and MANY other people to pick up), we would have gotten a cab. As it was, half of our group of 6 chose to make alternative arrangements to get to the hotel, rather than wait another 15-20 minutes (in addition to the 45 we had already waited) for the van to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

One night stand

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Simple, quiet
Cons: Difficult to spot from the main road (hotel is hidden behind another hotel)
Location: Very close to the Houston IAH airport, you have to drive 20-30 minutes to downtown in order to do something exciting (restaurants, night clubs, shop).
Upon arrival at the front desk, the staff member didn't even say hello (standing less than 3-4 feet away from me) as she was overwhelmed with couple other people checking in at the same time. You've got to at least say HELLO and advise client to be patient as she resolves another situation! Very poor customer service from the get go......
2 out of 5
by Joseph from Canada

Could have had a rating of "4," earned a "2."

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, shuttle, breakfast, clean.
Cons: Honour bookings.
Location: Near IAH. Very convenient for airport layovers.
We arrived early morning at the Houston airport, due to flight delays and took a short taxi ride to the hotel as the hotel shuttle wasn't running, but we expected that. We had reserved and paid for two rooms, each with two queen beds, but they said they only had one such room and the other had only one king bed. The hotel was supposedly "all booked up." We had let the hotel know we would be coming in late when we made the booking so the rooms should have been held. Being a group of 5 made this a problem. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the A/C worked. We are from Canada so that was essential. The included breakfast was nice, with a good assortment of items, and the hotel shuttle got us to the airport the next morning with no problems. The reason for the overall rating of "2" in spite of the individual ratings of "4" reflects the problem I have with the hotel's deceit regarding the room availability. It shouldn't be an onerous task to know what rooms the hotel has and to be honest and forthcoming with one's customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every action to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was really good for the time we were there (10 hrs)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by F Casey from Newfoundland

close to airport

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just stayed one night to catch early flight. Hotel suited our needs. Shuttle service was prompt to and from the airport. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by H R Hamilton from Canada

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Excellent Choice for the Money

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable and clean. I particularly liked the A/C system. It was quiet, and had the option to allow the fan to run continuously.
Cons: The only (slightly) negative thing was getting picked up by the shuttle service after we arrived at the airport. Took almost 40 minutes.
Location: Some restaurants within walking distance.
I had a totally positive experience staying there on Apr 8, 2014 with my wife. We were flying on a return trip from Canada and had to overnight in Houston. I wanted something close to the airport, with shuttle service, and at a good price. I was very impressed with this hotel. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful. They offered you a large variety, and the coffee was excellent. Had hot breakfast items, too: scrambled eggs, good sausage, and red potatoes. But also hot oatmeal, cold cereals, bread items, bagels, juices, etc. Our stay at this hotel was great, and I would definitely recommend this to others. The shuttle from the airport to the hotel at night seemed slow (35-40 minutes), but from the hotel to the airport the shuttle runs every 30 minutes on schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good option

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We requested a non-smoking room that was not provided, and the early morning desk clerk did not know how to deal with billing issues. The folks were nice, and we were only there for 5 hours.